Week 2 BBBC Goals

Today has been an interesting day. Mostly because my 8AM class started of like this:

twitter feed

I watched the man eat a guinea pig, A GUINEA PIG. WHY. Actually, I didn’t watch it happen I glued my eyes to my laptop in an attempt to not puke or cry. Each would have been equally embarrassing.

Oh it gets better.

twitter feed

FYI my 8AM is a Leadership in Technology class, I’m pretty sure that has nothing to do with eating bull reproductive parts. Unless I skipped that section of the syllabus.

What a great way to start of the morning. Or something.

(Shameless self-promotion: you can follow me on twitter @coffeeandgreens)

Best Body Bootcamp Goals Week 2

Monday started week 2 of Best Body Bootcamp, which I’m absolutely loving – my muscles hurt so good and it’s actually making me enjoy strength training again, miraculous.

Best Body Bootcamp

Last weeks goals actually went pretty well. Tina has a check-in sheet for us to check off daily if we achieved our goals, typing in that little ‘x’ gives me enough satisfaction to try really hard to achieve my goals everyday. Who knew a little ‘x’ was all it took?

  • Stretching – I was really good about this one, I think I only missed one day. Stretching is pretty ingrained in me after so many years of dance, as long as I remember to do it I’m pretty good about it.
  • Sleep – I’m making progress! There were a 5 and 6 hour night that were not so great, but I made a much better effort at actually trying to get enough sleep. But sometimes procrastination happens and you are up until 1:00AM writing a speech for your public speaking class. Whoops.

A new week means new(ish) goals:

  • Drink 60 oz of water everyday – I suck at drinking water. I don’t hold a lot of liquid and I hate having to get up every 20 minutes to pee, but I definitely see a huge difference in my workouts and energy when I’m well hydrated. I know 64 oz is usually the norm for water goals but I have my trusty 30 oz Eddie Bauer water bottle, so I’m aiming to drink two of those everyday. So far so good, and my bladder is getting a nice workout.
  • Sleep – okay this one isn’t new, but it’s something I really need to work on so I’m giving it a second week, actually I’m giving it the whole month but I think I’ll add a different goal next week. I’ve been so much better about it this past week, I’m just hoping to keep it up!

How do you stay motivated towards achieving your goals?

Are you a Bizarre Foods fan? What’s the weird thing you’ve ever eaten? I eat a lot of weird combinations on a regular basis, but nothing that comes close to bull testicles or guinea pigs.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Oh my heavens, Lea!! I would have about died if I had to watch such a film. How disgusting!

    Reply
  2. Your water goal is a great one! I need to get more water in… But I’m like you. I hate having to use the restroom every five seconds when I’m properly hydrated. Lol.

    Reply
  3. How are you liking bootcamp? I am “casually” taking part – probably 3 days a week instead of the 5. I’m in the same boat with water, not liking to get up so often to go to the bathroom.. I’m hoping my body gets used to holding a bit more as time goes on!

    Reply
    • I’m loving bootcamp! It’s just the change up I think my workouts needed. I’m hoping my body gets adjusts to the extra water too, all the bathroom breaks are getting annoying.

      Reply
  1. Healthy Homemade Dinners {WIAW} | greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

