Sauteed Coconut Apples

You know the saying “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”? Well I keep the doctors very far away because I eat apples like they’re going out of style. Seriously, 2-3 a day everyday.

Apples are crisp and refreshing and one deliciously healthy afternoon snack. Even though apples are absolutely perfect on their own, sometimes you gotta jazz things up a little πŸ™‚

Sauteed Coconut Apples

(Vegan, Gluten-Free)

sauteed coconut apples

Ingredients

  • 1 apple sliced (I used golden delicious because they’re my favorite, but use what you like)
  • 2-3 tsp coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp shredded coconut
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla (but if you’re a vanilla lover like me, you can bump it up to 1 tsp)
  • Pumpkin pie spice, to taste

Directions

  1. In a small pan over medium heat, heat coconut oil until melted
  2. Add apple slices, stirring occasionally until apples start to soften
  3. Sprinkle in shredded coconut, vanilla and pumpkin pie spice, stirring until coconut is lightly browned.
  4. Serve!

Makes 1 snack-sized serving

sauteed coconut apples

 

Watch yo’ self owl, I fight you for those.

 

Do you like apples?

What’s your favorite type of apple?Β I’m a die-hard golden delicious fan, but MacIntosh is a close second

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Yum! I never thought to saute apples in coconut oil!

    Reply
  2. Umm coconut and apples!? That sounds delicious! I actually strive to eat an apple a day…is that bad?

    Reply
  3. This looks yummy. I think golden delicious apples are pretty great… Red delicious– not so much πŸ˜€

    And I laughed out loud at the owl.

    Reply
  4. This sounds so delicious right now! I usually like Granny Smith apples the best πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

