Excitement {MIMM}

I hope you guys had a very marvelous Monday, I know I did. Thank youuuu spring break!


(Thanks Katie!)

Marvelous is… Sleeping for 9 WHOLE HOURS last night. Glorious doesn’t even begin to describe it. I can’t even tell you the last time I got more than 7 hours of sleep much less 9. Clearly sleep needs to be a bigger priority in my life.

Marvelous is… Pilates teacher training! I was at training all weekend (hence me being MIA) and I learned sooo much. I can’t wait to take everything I learned back to my classes, I feel like all the knowledge I gain is going to make my classes a million times better. It was such a great experience, I just have the Mat 1 training done, so I’m hoping to work my way through the rest of the trainings in the next year or so.

Pilates teacher training manual

And the studio I did the training at was absolutely beautiful, I will definitely have to take some classes there over the summer.

Marvelous is… Random frozen custard runs.

goodberry's frozen vanilla custard with chocolate chips
We went to Goodberry’s which is a local NC-only chain, but if you’re ever in the Triangle area go get yourself some. It’s soooo good. I got the vanilla custard with chocolate chips mixed in and it tasted like a straight up cup of Oreos. I love fro yo, but sometimes you just need some heavy-duty custard.

Marvelous is… Thai dinner on a Thursday night.

vegetarian thai food cha da thai

Some friends came to my Thursday night Pilates class and we ended up going out to dinner afterwards at Cha Da Thai (their the only Thai restaurant in town so it’s a good thing their food is good!) which was an awesome treat on a weeknight. I think I could eat Thai food any day of the week and be perfectly content.

Funny story is that they served me the completely wrong dish. I actually ordered the Pad Cashew with tofu (Sauteed with tomato-based red sauce, cashews, onion, carrot and bell peppers), but they gave me the Pad Khing Sod with tofu (Stir-fried with fresh ginger sauce, mushroom, onion, bell peppers, baby corn and carrot). Not even close, and I almost sent it back, but I ordered it last time I ate there and I remembered it being delicious so I ate it anyway. It was just as delicious the second time around, even if it wasn’t what I ordered.

Marvelous is… seeing this temperature while driving around town.

70 degree weather

Marvelous doesn’t even begin to describe. I’m so ready for warm weather again.

Marvelous is… That I’ll be at the beach in less than 2 days! It’s supposed to be super cold (like 45 degrees, what?) but I don’t even care. That just means I can spend all day in the aquariums 🙂

Marvelous is… a much needed yoga class. It’s been too long since I’ve been to one and I can tell my muscles were angry with me for it. The class actually ended up being a Yin-style class which was pretty awesome. Basically you hold poses that require very little  muscular effort for extended periods of time (we held poses for 3-4 minutes) to open up the joints and connective tissues. Wikipedia does a better job of describing it than I do if you want to learn more about the style. It was pretty different from most classes I’ve taken before but it was very peaceful and I really enjoyed it. I did miss my down dogs though.

Marvelous is… I GOT THE INTERNSHIP I INTERVIEWED FOR!!!!!! Excuse me while I squeal like a little girl. But eeeeeee!!! I’m so excited! I will be doing graphic design for the American Dance Festival this summer! It’s pretty much most perfect internship for me and I can’t believe I got it! I actually applied for it last year and didn’t get it, but tried again and it paid off! Cue the excited face:

excited faces

I was in the car on the way home from Boone when they called and told me I got the internship and I pretty much car danced the rest of the way home because I was so excited.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. woo congrats on the interview lady!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

