Happy Friday

I’m so excited today is Friday. Friday is my favorite day of the week (I’m pretty sure everyone else feels the same!), I only have one short class, the entire afternoon to myself and usually a nice dinner out and general college shenanigans at night. The word shenanigans makes me feel like an old man, but I’m rolling with it.

Tonight we have plans for a Thai dinner (so excited!) and Art Crawl. One of my roommate’s has artwork on display in a couple of galleries and I’m really excited to check them out. And get free wine. Priorities. My roommate has an art blog if you want to check out her work!

I got in a nice sweaty workout this afternoon which felt SO GOOD. I’m the worst injured person ever, I can’t deal with sitting still. I did this LiveFit workout. LiveFit workouts are my go-to for strength training because they work and I always feel like jelly afterwards. I’m weird and I really enjoy that feeling. I also did a 20 minute tabata workout on the exercise bike that looked like this:

tabata bike workout

I was sitting at one of the weight machines secretly hating all the people on treadmills because they were running and I couldn’t. Lack of exercises endorphins clearly makes me a grouch. So I decided to hop on the exercise bike and test out my calf/knee to see how it felt, and it felt pretty good so I pedaled my little heart out for 20 minutes. I was good and kept it to just 20 minutes. Progress people.

In addition to a great workout I also plopped myself in the coffee shop with a big mug of coffee and my laptop and got a ton of work done. Feels good. I eve made some fun social media buttons to the side bar. I’m trying to make things over on the blog slowly but surely.

And for something fun for your afternoon:

Things Group Fitness Instructors Say

Most of these are courtesy of Fit Expo 

“Yoga block DOWN!”

“You know, when you’re ellipticizing really hard and the handle just ends up in your mouth!”

“I think I just backed over the yoga block”

“My iPod died because I sweated too hard”

“A day without burpees is like a day without sunshine”

I realize I still owe you guys a recap of Fit Expo, it’s coming! I promise!

Have you ever tried tabata workouts? I love them!

What are you doing this weekend?

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway, it closes tonight!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

