14 Random Things for Thursday

  1. It’s sleeting outside, my favorite weather! Said no one EVER. Sorry mother nature but sleet is the most worthless weather ever, I do not enjoy ice falling from the sky.

  2. Sometimes if you come to my Pilates class, I’ll give you lollipops

    Photo0901
    The organic kind with extra vitamin C, because I have to make you believe they’re healthy.

  3. I wish I had a kitty to snuggle with right now
    jenny cat
    This weekend I will! Homeward bound for my mom’s birthday.
  4. I’ve had the most intense craving for chocolate lately, I’ve been mixing cocoa powder into EVERYTHING but it is just not the same as a huge chocolate bar. I need to find one ASAP. Girl problems.
  5. I gave a speech about Scooby Doo in my public speaking class, did you know Scooby Doo’s real name is Scoobert Doo? He fancy.

  6. Speaking of Scooby Doo, I watched 2.5 episodes today while running on the treadmill, my favorite new way to pass the time. 5 miles in 55 minutes, I need things to warm up because treadmill runs are starting to push my sanity.
  7. This article made me squeal a little: De-Stressing Inspiration From Cats and Dogs So. Dang. CUTE.
  8. Mustaches with roommates:
    Of course mine was pink 🙂 Sometimes mustache parties happen on random Thursday nights, did I mention I love my roommates?
  9. Yessssssss

    Colonel Meow is my favorite, please check him out if you haven’t. Hi-larious.
  10. I got asparagus on sale for $1.49/lb, super produce sales for the win! Asparagus is usually $5/lb yeahhhhhh. Sorry, I get really excited about vegetable deals because they don’t happen often enough.
  11. I still owe you guys a post about Fit Expo, it’s coming I promise! I want to devote a real amount of time to writing it, time which is non-existent right now, soon!
  12. I have a friend who works at Disney World and she has gotten to meet Honey Boo Boo and her family AND Tina Fey. So jealous.
  13. The earring in my rook fell out today, which is weird because that’s never happened before, I have no idea where it went, but luckily when you have 10 ear piercings there are plenty to go around.


    Here’s a random close up picture from the day I got it done (3 years ago! Time for a new one! Just kidding dad, sorta).

  14. I don’t want to end this post with a picture of my ear or on an odd number (I’m an even number freak) so here’s another picture of a cat because that seems to be the theme tonight.

    Ohmygoodness. I can’t handle it.

Are you a Scooby Doo fan? What are your favorite cartoons?

Do you have any piercings? 4 in my right lobe, 3 in my left lobe, 2 in my left cartilage and my right rook, sounds like a lot but it doesn’t look to crazy… I think.

Are you a Colonel Meow or Grumpy Cat fan? You have to pick one, I’m team Colonel Meow AKA the best team (kidding but not really)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i agree, sleet is miserable. just rain or snow, not both. we can’t have it all weather. i want a lollipop, why can’t I be in your class? have a great friday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

