One Year Blogiversary! And My First Ever Giveaway!

blog_birthday

 

Greens & Coffee Beans is officially one year old today!

The time has absolutely flown by and I can’t even believe it has been a year since I’ve started this little blog. Where has the time gone? I feel like so much has happened in the past year! Let’s take a look back shall we?

February:

My first post ever! (can we all agree that first posts are the most awkward?)

I auditioned for my Pilates teaching job (and got it!)

March:

Ran my first 8k!

Photo on 2012-03-03 at 18.57 #2

Made chocolate oatmeal protein pancakes with peanut butter topping which is my most popular recipe

chocooatmealpancakes

Went hiking a lot.

UCT2

April:

Went gluten-free and my tummy was very happy about it!

Ran the Autism Speaks 5K

Turned 21!

Photo on 2012-04-16 at 11.56

And did some more hiking

collage

May:

Finished my Junior year of college and moved out of the dorms FOR GOOD

Ran a 4 mile Sticky Bun Run and my first 10K

ncrc10k2

Started my first internship

Went to the farmer’s market a bunch

June:

I did lots of yoga

Ran the Race for the Cure 5K

My brothers graduated high school

high school graduates

I started Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer, and got some muscles!

And had a few more trips to the farmer’s market.

July:

I volunteered at a triathlon and found my grandmother’s peanut butter machine (in the same week! It was a good one)

Lost someone I went to middle school with

Went to the beach!

beach1

Watched the Olympics like a crazy person. Seriously, I watched every single sport.

August:

I tried my first CrossFit class and almost joined the cult.

Went to the farmer’s market AGAIN (theme here?)

fm8_1

Moved into my first apartment

Started my senior year of college

September:

I tried CrossFit again

Almost set the oven on fire

fiyah

Learned how to eat healthy on a (small) college budget

Ran the Mayview Madness 5K (my legs still hurt thinking about that elevation!)

Checked out the Watauga County Farmer’s Market. More than once

fm12

October:

Ran the Triangle Run/Walk for Autism 5K while home for fall break and got new running shoes!

shoes2

Went to my senior homecoming game

football

Cooked up some pretty tasty chili

chili1

Threw a halloween party

friends

And you guessed it, spent more time at the farmer’s market

November:

My artwork was published in a book!

Celebrated Thanksgiving with my family and my 6th anniversary with my boyfriend

thanksgiving

boyfriend

And had a Friendsgiving! Complete with cranberry sauce of course.

cranberry

Ran the Black Saturday 5K

December:

I became a Tribesports Ambassador!

Celebrated Christmas with my family

fampjs

Ran The Gobbler 5K

January:

Rang in the New Year

Had my last first day of school

Survived the Boone flood

Took a day trip to Asheville & had a French party!

asheville5

french8

Which brings us to February!

Giveaway Time

I’ve really enjoyed writing this blog for the past year and I really appreciate all you guys for reading. I thought I’d show my appreciated by hosting my first ever giveaway!

I want to put together a box of my favorite goodies for the winner. I don’t know what I’m going to put together yet, but I’m hoping to get some input from the winner, basically the prize is wide open!

To enter simply leave a comment telling my what you’d like to see on the blog, what would you like to see more or less of and would you make any changes? I’d love to get a little feedback!

For additional entries you can like Greens & Coffee Beans on Facebook, or follow me on twitter and tweet something about the giveaway, just make sure you tag me @coffeeandgreens. Just leave a comment telling me you did so.

Giveaway ends Friday May 1st! Be sure to enter, this is in appreciation of you guys!

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. I’m not sure how I’d suggest any improvements to your blog, I’ve read a lot of your posts and I really enjoy how you mix healthy eating and exercising in with your everyday life! I guess I’d maybe like to see more recipes. I can’t say anything I’d like to see less of, lol. Maybe if you gave some tips for novice runners?

    Reply
  2. I liked your FB page and followed you on Twitter, too 🙂

    Reply
  3. Christine

     /  February 20, 2013

    I really appreciated the explanations of Pilates you did earlier. Keepin’ it educational (and entertaining at the same time) would be great for me!

    Reply
  4. How did I never see your most popular pancake recipe before??

    I don’t feel like I can give any suggestion because this is YOUR blog, and I feel like you need to write about what YOU want. No matter if you make changes or not, I’ll still always follow you 🙂

    Reply
  5. liked you on facebook “joshuaandjessie gipe”

    Reply
  6. following you on twitter.

    Reply
  7. tweeted your giveaway!

    Reply
  8. I like your blog the way it is, sorry if that’s not more helpful. giveaways are always fun though!

    Reply
  9. Following you on FB/ Twitter

    Reply
  10. Tweeted your giveaway and tagged you, thanks!

    Reply
  11. oh man I would love to win! You are so adorable. Congrats on this blogiversary, I loved the whole recap. I like hearing more about just your daily life, it is nice getting to know you that way

    Reply
  12. I liked you facebook!

    Reply
  13. i am of course already following you on twitter

    Reply
  14. Recipes are always great! I like to eat healthy on a budget.

    Reply
  15. I love your blog already. I’d just like to see more recipes and budget-friendly tips! Congrats on all you’ve accomplished this year 🙂

    Reply
  16. Not sure what improvements I can suggest since I already like your blog so much! I really enjoy your perspective on healthy living 🙂

    Reply
  17. Ttrockwood

     /  February 22, 2013

    I love the format of the blog now! I always like “a day in the life” kind of posts, and product reviews of new healthy items are great to know about before i buy….

    Reply
  18. Ttrockwood

     /  February 22, 2013

    Liked you on fb (teri)

    Reply
  19. olivetorun

     /  March 1, 2013

    I love your blog! I’m a newer reader but I’ve really enjoyed reading your entries. Keep it up!

    Reply
  1. What I Ate… at Fit Expo {WIAW} « greensandcoffeebeans
  2. March Resolution | greensandcoffeebeans
  3. Happy Friday | greensandcoffeebeans
  4. Giveaway Winner! | greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

