Exciting Newsssssssss!!

Sorry for the obnoxious number of S’s but today has been all kinds of exciting. Very fitting for Thankful Thursday!

thankful thursday

Exciting news list time!

  1. My little brothers are 19 today! When did they get so old? Last time I checked they were still 8 years old and now they’re in college, where the heck does the time go?high school graduates
    They may be 19, but that’s okay, they still act like 8 year olds.twin egg yolksSide note, is ironic that I get a egg with twin yolks on my identical twin brothers birthday? I think so. So glad I got them too because they totally made up for the yolk I broke, whoopsies.
  2. My design got picked for a postcard my department is sending out to different Graphic Arts companies inviting them to a job/internship we’re having on campus in March. Whattttt!!! So excited when I found out. People in the industry are going to see my design! Eep! I had a “You like me! You really like me!” moment when I found out and I might have gone to the bathroom to do a little dance. Okay I definitely did!(Shameless self-promotion moment: if you’d like to see some of my design work, my portfolio is here: be.net/lgeddie)
  3. I’m now a Sweat Pink AmbassadorI got the e-mail this afternoon and I’m so excited to join the Sweat Pink Community! I let out an embarrassingly girly high-pitched squeal, luckily my other roommates weren’t there to witness it 🙂Photobucket
  4. Here is a re-enactment of my expression after finding out all this exciting news:excited faces
    I almost graced you guys with a video of my happy dance but I decided against that internet embarrassment and just stuck with pictures.

Additional exciting things:

  1. An incredibly sweaty spin class! There’s a spin class right before my Pilates class so I decided to check it out and support my fellow group fitness teachers, it was a tough but super fun class. The guy teaching is on the school cycle team so his workout was intense but I loved every second of it!
  2. My Pilates class went really well! Nothing special happened, the class just flowed really well, which always feels good.
  3. I just made some kale chips, they got a little burnt because I was busy watching Glee, but they were still pretty tasty.
  4. I survived my public speaking speech! There were a few rough moments but I made it through and I think I did pretty well!
  5. My apartment is restocked with coffee! FINALLY!

Brag time, what the most exciting news you’ve gotten lately?

Do you have an siblings? I’m the oldest of 3 and my brothers are identical twins.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Great to hear all the good news! I’m also the oldest of three, and my sisters are twins. 🙂

    Reply
  2. restocked with coffee is a major win. also two yolks I always considered lucky! sounds like you have a good friday ahead

    Reply
  3. hahaha I love the reaction pics. congrats!

    Reply
  4. hahahaha your reaction face is priceless!

    Reply
  5. Love the reaction photos! Too cute.

    Happy Birthday to your brothers!

    Siblings: yes, a twin brother.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

