Tuesday Tangents

I can’t believe it’s only Tuesday, the week already feels crazy long. Since I didn’t get home until almost 10:00 pm (yikes) we’re going for an easy post, tangents it is!

  • Why do I also neglect yoga, I went to a class for the first time in weeks and it felt AMAZING. My body was yelling at me for not going sooner. So worth a skipped run, my muscles feel noodle-y and awesome

    yoga cat meme

  • 24 people came to my Pilates class! I usually get around 15, and there was actually a line waiting for class, which only ever happens for yoga and spin classes. It was a little crazy but the energy was so awesome, I hope everyone comes back next week!
  • I had a Smash Mouth’s “All Star” stuck in my head yesterday. I don’t know where it came from but it was not enjoyable.

    The 90s can keep Smash Mouth, I don’t miss them.

  • The bus driver was rocking out to some Justin Timberlake one the ride home yesterday. Sexy Back was played and I won’t pretend that it wasn’t a little bit awesome

    Oh Appalcart…

  • I’ve down a full jar of sunflower seed butter in 3 days. This is a problem. Mostly for my wallet because that stuff is twice as much as peanut butter. At least it makes my taste buds happy.
  • Today in my public speaking class we had to finish the prompt “If I were in charge of the world…” I talked about how I would make everyone vegetarians. I think I’d be the most unpopular world leader ever.

    I want a shirt with this on it ASAP please.

  • My legs are still tired from Sunday’s 8 mile run. Sad.
  • I realized I’ve been drinking too much coffee today when I couldn’t stop twitching. I’m glad the full-fledged caffeine-addiction is starting early this semester.

     

  • Tomorrow is hump day! Thank goodness.

What are your tangents today?

What’s you’re favorite band from the 90s?

What would you do if you were in charge of the world?

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. That’s awesome about your Pilates class girl. You are obviously a rock star instructor!

    Reply
  2. haha too much coffee is always that decision you regret AFTER you have drank it all. congrats on the pilates class, what a win!

    Reply
    • I always say you can never drink enough coffee, then I couldn’t stop twitching during yoga and I realized that is not a true statement. There is such a things as too much coffee.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

