Can’t Complain {MIMM}

Hey guys! I hope your Monday is going awesome.

(Thanks Katie for hosting!)

My Monday’s been pretty boring, but I can’t complain, I’ll take boring over stinky any day.

I can’t complain… about my pretty low-key weekend too. It snowed Friday morning then froze over that afternoon so I spent most of the weekend stranded in the apartment. Sometimes it feels pretty awesome to hang out in your PJs until 1 pm 🙂

I can’t complain… about my 8 mile run! A new PDR (fyi you’ll probably hear that every week until my 10-mile race!) It was tough and I thought about quitting approximately 28374 times, but I sucked it up and finished, even though that mean running back and forth across the park parking lot for the last 0.75 mile because the sun was going down and that was the only area with a street light, and I like not getting kidnapped. Did I mention it was 33 degrees out? I’m not sure where all this commitment came from but I like it.

I can’t complain… because I saw a beaver on my run yesterday!

beaver

I ran past it the first time and it didn’t even register in my head it was a beaver. Then I had to run back and get a picture (from a safe distance, beavers are vicious). I think he was drunk because he randomly fell over and then staggered off into the woods. I don’t know how a beaver would get drunk but that’s not the point.

I can’t complain… about this nut butter. The Earth Fare near me just started carrying Wild Squirrel nut butters and holy cow. Delicious. You need to keep me away from these things.

Wild Squirrel vanilla espresso almond butter

That would be Vanilla Espresso almond butter, can you think of a more perfect food? No. And yes I cut around all three side of the packet to get out every last smidgen of almond butter. Not ashamed.

Hey there Buddha.

I can’t complain… about Hello Kitty band-aids, they make everything better.

hello kitty band-aid

Though I will complain that I only have one left. Boo.

I can’t complain… about kale chips. Who can?

kale chips

Kale, olive oil, salt, pepper and nutritional yeast. Even my kale-hating roommate ate these. Success!

I can’t complain… about running because I’m thinking about signing up for this half-marathon in May. It’s a week before graduation and only 30 minutes away from Boone. I’m just trying not to let the elevation map freak me out.

What made your Monday marvelous?

What did you do this weekend?

What’s the craziest animal you’ve ever seen on a run?

P.S. I made a Facebook page for the blog!

Greens and Coffee Beans facebook page

I’m not so good at social media (hence my sad number of twitter followers) but it’d be pretty awesome if you liked the page. And I’ll work on figuring out how to use it.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I’d say you had one marvelous weekend!! Congratulations on hitting a new PR! So happy for you. I bet you had a huge runners high going on huh?? 🙂

    Reply
  2. healthydivaeats

     /  January 29, 2013

    I am dying to try that nut butter! I might order some squeeze packs soon!

    Love the HK band aid, have those too!

    Happy week girl!!

    Reply
  3. congrats for making a facebook page lady!

    Reply
  1. Tuesday Tangents « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

