Hangry Beast {WIAW}

How is it only Wednesday? This week has been longggggg. Every one of my professors have done this ridiculous thing where they decided to assign homework (what? This is college) on the first day. Yuck.  At least we’re halfway through the week! Just gotta make it through two more days and I’ve got a three day weekend. Hallelujah.

Okay enough complaining, time for food!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday (Thanks Jenn for hosting!)

My eats are a little crazy because I had class all morning, plus a meeting and a Pilates class that evening. I didn’t quite get pictures of everything but I tried!

6:00 AM

Breakfast!

wiaw11_3_1

Hello oats in a jar! A little too early in the morning, but still very tasty and peanut buttery, which is the best part isn’t it?

9:00 AM

wiaw1_13_1

Kale salad with tofu, mushrooms, avocado with a side of sweet potato topped with coconut oil and cinnamon. This was supposed to be my lunch, but I was really hungry so I ate it right after my 8:00 am class. It’s never too early for a little kale!

11:00 AM

wiaw1_13_2

One very tasty but slightly bruised Cortland apple. I’ve never tried this kind of apple before but they were on sale at the grocery store this week and let me tell you, they are quite tasty!

2:00 PM

I had a quick, un-pictured snack of edamame before hitting up the gym for a 3 mile treadmill run. I hate running when I’m hungry, though I think it’s the opposite for most people.

3:30 PM

I meant to pack a Clif bar for a snack but I forgot it so I had to pick up an over priced bar from the campus market.

wiaw1_13_3

I love Luna bars, but I don’t love paying $2 for them. I’m cheap but my tummy is worth it.

4:30 PM

My hunger has been crazy lately (stress? All the extra walking I do on campus? It’s a mystery to me but I’ve been HANGRY lately) so an hour later I was still hungry so I bought exactly $0.71 worth of trail mix from the student union, the cashier actually laughed at me for buying so little but I only had $1 left on me. Story of my broke college life. Kinda.

And I don’t have a picture of the trail mix, but it was mostly peanuts and almonds and not too exciting. But it did help tame the hunger monster a little.

6:45 PM

Not food related, but it was my first Pilates class of the semester! I think it went pretty well and I ran into one of the girls in class today and she said she loved the class and was sore today! I love getting feedback, both good and bad but let’s be honest good is a lot more fun to hear, and it made my day that she enjoyed my class! That’s why I love teaching Pilates.

I also caught a girl instagram-ing a picture of her weights during class. I’m secretly proud of that for some reason 🙂

8:30 PM

The bus was pulling away just as I got to the bus stop after class so I had to wait an extra 30 minutes for the next one. Hate it when that happens. I didn’t get home until 8:30 and I was super hungry (I’m sensing a theme?) so I didn’t get any pictures, I was too busy stuffing my face, but here’s some recycled photos:

wiaw3_4

Two eggs, plus

wiaw2_3

Veggies of the frozen and reheated variety finished with

wiaw4_6

And I’m pretty sure I had either a snack bar of frozen waffle afterwards but I really can’t remember.

What do you do when you’re hunger is out of control?

What did you eat this Wednesday?

When do you eat lunch? Apparently on Tuesdays I eat it at 9:00, but on Mondays and Wednesday I eat around 11:30 plus snacks later on, lunch time is always when I’m hungriest!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Kyra (Scribbles & Sprinkles)

     /  January 16, 2013

    I eat lunch at 11:30 to 12 during the school break caus I get excited 😉 Hahaha. Nice oats, I should try doing that sometime :3

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you are actually listening to your body & giving into your hunger. I mean your body does know best after all 🙂

    Reply
  3. I snack a lot, I just need it for energy during the day!

    Reply
  4. Haha I’m always hungry!

    Reply
  5. Man oh man those hangry days will hit you and really are kinda annoying if you aren’t ready for them! I hate when I have to buy lame food from teh work vending machine on a hangry day but girl’s gotta do what she’s gotta do if I run out of snacks and need pre-gym fuel!
    I’m so glad that your pilates class went well. I’d love seeing students Instagramming the weights during my class! I totally get that!

    Reply
    • Vending machine snacks are the worst, I’ve gotten better at making sure I pack enough snacks, my only problem is making sure I don’t get too excited about them and eat them all at one time!
      I caught a different group of girls instagramming again in my class yesterday, I’m glad that they’re that excited to be there!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

