Lessons Learned from Watching Honey Boo Boo. Seriously.

Yes, Honey Boo Boo.

I’m a big fan and no, I don’t care if you judge me. I’m a little obsessed and that’s okay.

Every Sunday my friends and I get together and have a mini Honey Boo Boo watching party and it is one of the highlights of my week. Some college students party and get drunk, we watch Honey Boo Boo and get noise warnings from the over-eager security guards for laughing to loudly (no joke). I’ll take it.

I realized that you can learn some pretty good life lessons from watching Honey Boo Boo (just go with it):

Lesson #1 Always be your unique crazy self, people may judge, but what do they know?

Lesson #2 Chickens make terrible house pets, you’re better off going with a cat, dog, or even a teacup pig (I miss you glitzy!)

Anderson Cooper and Glitzy! Whatttttt (source)

Lesson #3 Your family may be crazy but they understand you better than anyone else.

honey boo boo marannaise animation

Marannaise? (source)

Lesson #4 Mayonnaise (or is it actually marannaise?) is terrifying. Almost as terrifying as pickles. Bleck.

Lesson #5 Embrace your culture, it’s part of who you are.

Lesson #6 A classy Italian meal is much easier to cook than you may think. Keep it simple silly.

easy italian dinner honey boo boo

Yum. (source)

Lesson #7 Be sassy. Always.

Some people argue that The Learning Channel (aka TLC, in case some of you forgot 🙂 ) doesn’t live up to it’s name (though let’s be real, what channels do – I’m looking at you MTV) but I beg to differ. Those are some quality life lessons right there.

I promise tomorrow’s post won’t involve a bowl of mayonnaise.

Do you watch Honey Boo Boo? Or did I just convince you to never read my blog again?

What’s your reality TV guilty pleasure? Stop lying, everyone has one.

What valuable life lessons have you learned from reality TV? Heavy on the sarcasm.

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. What a cute & fun post =)

    Reply
  2. this is adorable, I have actually never watched this show

    Reply
  3. Such a funny post….I’ve watched Honey Boo Boo a few times…I actually like My Big Fat American Gyspy Wedding 🙂

    Reply
    • I caught part of My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding while I was at the gym one day and that show (or at least the episode I watched) is CRAZY. But isn’t that what makes reality TV so entertaining?

      Reply
  4. I have to say I can’t stand Honey Boo Boo but I’ve gotta admire the way she is unapologetically herself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

