Finding My Food Groove {WIAW}

I spent the last week unplugging for a little bit. It felt good to take a couple days off, I just wasn’t feeling sitting down and writing so… I didn’t. Funny how that works. But I’m glad to be back for What I Ate Wednesday! My posting has been pretty sporadic lately but classes are starting back up on Monday so things should be a little more regular once I get back into the groove of classes.

Happy Wednesday!

(Thanks Jenn for hosting!)

But before we get to the food I have to have a running gush for a second. I ran 7 miles this morning! NEW PDR! It was tough and my feet are a little sore but I did it! I always doubt myself during longer runs but the feeling when I finish them is amazingggg.

And now for the food.

I’ve been falling back into a pattern with my food and I’m loving it. It might be a little boring to eat the same thing everyday but after the craziness of holiday sweets I’m loving boring 🙂 Gimme some of those veggies.

Breakfast

Surprise, surprise, it’s oatmeal!

wiaw11_3_1
In a jar this time. I’ve been alternating between peanut butter oatmeal and peanut butter topped toaster waffles. I’m sensing a peanut butter theme here…

Morning Snack

wiaw3_1

I’ve doing a terrible job getting enough protein lately. Carbs are just so much more delicious 🙂 But I’ve been making a conscious effort to get more protein in because I feel way more satisfied when I do.

Lunch

I think I’ve eaten the same thing for lunch everyday for the past week and I’m 100% okay with that.

kale2

Tofu, kale, mixed frozen veggies and liquid aminos. Plant powered goodness in a bowl! It’s a good combo, light but filling and so many veggies. Love it.

Afternoon Snack

sweettatermash

Sweet potato, peanut butter, cocoa powder and cinnamon. It might sound a little weird, but it’s one tasty combo. I also had some un-pictured frozen strawberries and Baker’s chocolate (yes, the baking chocolate addiction is back full force!)

Dinner

wiaw

Dinner was a there’s-not-a-lot-of-veggies-left-in-the-fridge-so-let’s-see-what-happens kinda meal. I chopped up half of a leftover bell pepper and onion, sliced up some baby carrots, tofu, threw in the rest of a bag of kale I had, added some marinara and then I added some liquid aminos because I’m obsessed and can’t help myself. My bottle is almost out and I need to get some more ASAP! I might have a problem.

Late Snack

chocolate covered almonds

These are way to easy to eat. They’re not as good as Trader Joe’s Sea Salt & Turbinado Sugar Dark Chocolate Almonds but that doesn’t slow me down too much.

I also had some homemade hot chocolate.

hotchocolate

Chocolate was calling to me and I answered 🙂

Chocolate of Vanilla?

Are you a creature of habit when it comes to food, or do you like a little variety?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. hey, if your enjoying your lunch… why change it up? I’ve been eating the same thing every single day for about 2 weeks for lunch & have no desire on switching it up. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love ending the night with something warm, whether that is hot chocolate, eggs, soup, you name it!

    Reply
  3. Delicious eats! I’m definitely a creature of habit! Hey, I know what I like 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

