2013

Cue the cliche New Year blogpost, I’m not resisting it.

I’m pretty sad to see 2012 go, it was a great year for me and the last one of my irresponsible college days. I’m looking forward to 2013 but it’s going to be a pretty daunting year. I’m finishing up my last semester of college (seriously? Where did the time go!) and then it’s off into the real world. Honestly, I’m pretty scared, I have faith that I’ll be able to get a job and survive financially but the thought of being out on my own and responsible and what not is kinda hard to get my head around right now. But I know I’ll survive and right now I’m focusing on making the most of the rest of my senior.

Whew, now that all that serious stuff is over…

goodbye

Some 2012 highlights:

  1. I started my senior year of college!senior year

    (Which included lots of potlucks) 

  2. Moved into an apartmentfriends

    Apartment life is about a million times better than dorm life. It makes me feel a little grown up too 🙂

  3. I turned 21!number9
    And celebrated with my first legal beer!
  4. I completed a graphic design internshipbiscas2
    Lookin’ all business casual and what not.
  5. Went gluten-freebrownies

    Which solved some of my digestive issues and made my gut one happy camper.

  6. I ran lots of racesPhoto on 2012-03-03 at 18.57 #2

    Including seven 5Ks (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6), an 8K, a 10K and a 4 mile Sticky Bun Run!

  7. And I started this blog

    circle_cover1

It’s been a pretty amazing year and I’m hoping 2013 will be equally amazing!

hello

I’m not big on resolutions. I really struggle with consistency so they last about a week before I let them fall by the wayside. So this year I actually want to focus on consistency. I want to set shorter term goals (I’m thinking along the lines of a month or so) and focus solely on one goal each month and work on creating habits, rather than having several lofty yearlong goals I never do anything about. I was reading Danica‘s blog and saw she was doing something similar and I really loved the idea. I did really well with my 30 days of yoga goal back in November and the “30 days of _____” is something I want to continue into the New Year.

I haven’t figured out exactly what I want my January goal to be, I’m thinking I want to start with meditation but I’m still brainstorming some ideas so I’ll let you guys know when I figure it out. I think sharing these goals will also help me be more accountable because I’ll feel pretty silly if I make a big deal about it and then don’t actually follow through.

How did you celebrate the New Year? I didn’t end up running that 5K and snuggled up with Kathy Griffin and Anderson Cooper on CNN instead. Such a party animal over here.

Do you have any resolutions this year?

What was your favorite part of 2012/Anything you’re looking forward to in 2013?

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. 2012 was the WORST for me! I’m really excited to start 2013 with a fresh perspective that’s really focused on me.

    BECAUSE IT’S OKAY TO BE SELFISH! Please tell me it’s okay to be selfish?

    Reply
  2. What a great year. May 2013 be just as wonderful to you =)

    Reply
  3. gosh you have had a great year. I know graduating college totally changed everything for me this past may but I am so happy how it let me grow, can’t wait to hear what you take on after it

    Reply
  4. Sounds like a great year!!:) That’s awesome that you figured out the GF thing too- I know a few people who felt so much better when they stopped eating gluten!

    Reply
  1. Goals, A Challenge & Thankful Thursday « greensandcoffeebeans
  2. One Year Blogiversary! And My First Ever Giveaway! « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

