Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

First and foremost, I’m thankful that exams are OVER. I’m also thankful I got a 100 on the exam I took yesterday afternoon, now I’m just hoping the rest of them went that well! I seriously feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders, and I’m not really sure what to do with all the free time I have for the next couple weeks. I’m definitely not complaining though!

Secondly I’m thankful for being home with my family.

family

They’re a little crazy.

fam

But I love them all the same. After a stressful couple of weeks it feels so good to be home.

Today I’ve been enjoying

froyo

Fro yo trips with my dad. The bowl looks really pitiful because it was 50 degrees out and I’m a wimp and didn’t want to get cold. I had espresso (delicious) and chocolate covered raisins. Hit the spot, and I wasn’t cold after.

moes

Dinner at Moe’s, I had an Art Vandalay, no tortilla, with black beans, mushrooms, cucumbers, onions, olives, guacamole and salsa. Boone is lame is doesn’t have a Moe’s, or Qdoba, or Tijuana Flats, or Chipotle. Basically we’re lacking any fast food burrito places so I have to get my fill when I’m at home. Oh burritos in a bowl, I have missed you.

hotchocolate

Homemade hot chocolate. I heated up some soy milk and mixed in cocoa powder, cinnamon, a little vanilla extract and honey. So good. It’s been too long since I’ve had hot chocolate!

tree

And the Christmas tree! My parents only put lights on it so I get to help decorate! I’m trying to get back into the Christmas spirit because exams squashed it a little bit. Bring on the lights, carols, eggnog and cookies!

I’m also thankful that Jessie hosts Thankful Thursday every week!

What are you thankful for this week?

Does your family have any Christmas traditions?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. haha wow that froyo is wimpy, but I get the cold thing. hopefully more next time. i just take one for the team and eat it haha. glad exams are over and you can now spend time with family enjoy it!

    Reply
    • I will definitely make up for that wimpy bowl of fro yo when it warms up again! It’s going to be in the 60s next week and I think a fro yo redemption will be necessary!

      Reply
  2. That hot chocolate looks amazing!! I want some! 🙂 yay for finishing exams.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on getting an A on your exam & for finishing your classes! I hope you continue having an amazing time w/ your family ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

