Thankful Thursday & Exciting News!

First and foremost, this Thankful Thursday I am thankful for Thankful Thursday. Seriously. I’ve been feeling really scattered today, okay let’s be real this whole week, so I’m loving that I can just take a second to sit back and be grateful. Plus lists are a scattered-blogger’s best friend, I like that I can just brain dump instead trying to make logical sense right no, because let’s be real, that’s not going to happen. (Thanks Jessie for hosting every week!)

Secondly, I’m veryyyyy thankful for some really exciting news I received yesterday. Remember this?

 

Well this design is going to be PUBLISHED in a book. A real live book. I’m so excited!

 

Here’s a better looksies at it. It’s going to be featured in an Appalachian State version of the Artistic Rebuttal Book Project. I’m going to be in a book! Whatttt. I’m especially thankful for this opportunity because I’ve faced a lot of rejection when it comes to my art work, so I get a little overwhelmed when I my work gets accepted for things like this! I hope to make a living off design when I graduate college and achievements like this make me feel like a legit artist.

I’m also thankful for Elf For Health! I’ve been really enjoying the challenges and the opportunity to connect to so many other health and fitness minded people. Tuesday’s challenge was to send a handwritten letter to some one, so my partner and I exchanged letters. I’m not much of a writer so I tried to disguise that by making her a card.

The only problem with homemade cards is that it’s pretty much impossible to find envelopes for them.

And finally I’m thankful for baristas that give you a cup of black coffee that looks like this:

 

That’s what I’m talking about. Getting my money’s worth. So worth almost spilling it as I sat down.

And this is not related to Thankful Thursday but I’m currently eating a pile of brussels sprouts and it makes me really happy.

 

Well I am thankful for brussel sprouts because they are very delicious, so I guess that works.

What are you thankful for today?

What’s the last exciting news you got? Share! Let’s be excited together!

Do you like brussel sprouts?

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I think we are both on this brussel sprout kick, so good!

    Reply
  2. Love the plate of brussel sprouts. I don’t think it’s possible to have too many on a plate. So good! Congratulations on the publishing too, girl. How exciting 🙂

    I can tell you the last NON exciting news that I received… the lottery ticket my mom bought for me was not a powerball winner! Damnit, Ha Ha

    Reply
    • I’m pretty sure I could eat a whole pan of brussel sprouts if I had one! You can’t have enough!
      Haha, the ticket my mom bought wasn’t a winner either, too bad!

      Reply
  3. Hi Lea! Thank you so much for the Artistic Rebuttal shout out – very glad to have you in the book 🙂
    We featured this post on our website:
    http://www.artisticrebuttal.com/apps/blog/artistic-rebuttal-at-appalachian-state-university-student
    and linked it to your blog.
    Thanks again!

    Reply
  4. Congrats on the news!

    Reply
  1. Long Time No See « greensandcoffeebeans
  2. One Year Blogiversary! And My First Ever Giveaway! « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

