Busy Bee {MIMM}

It’s one busy Monday today! Now that Thanksgiving is over it’s only a couple weeks until exams which means crunch time for me. Time to wrap up everything in my classes and finally start working on those big projects I was assigned at the beginning of the semester but haven’t gotten around to yet. Hey, it happens sometimes.

It’s going to be a long couple of weeks, but at least Christmas break is right around the corner!

Luckily I have a few things making this very busy Monday marvelous

(A big thanks to Katie for hosting every week)

  • A weekend at home, I love a good weekend back at home with my parents. It helps me relax, recharge and get ready for a busy week. Plus I got lots of kitty cuddling in which makes things a million times better

It’s probably a good thing my apartment complex doesn’t allow pets, I would never get anything done!

  • Going to a guest lecture tonight, maybe that sounds a little nerdy but Melanie Joy is coming to campus to give a presentation on her book “Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows”. I haven’t read it but it sounds right up my animal-loving alley and should be an interesting presentation!
  • Chakra meditation, a grad student did a Chakra meditation activity with my Somatics class and it was really awesome. Chakra meditation is definitely something I would never try on my own (it involves chanting, not my cup of tea), but I felt so calm and relaxed and it was a fun new experience! If you interested, you can read more about chakra meditation here.
  • Elf For Health! I saw the Elf For Health Challenge on Lindsay‘s page, fell in love with the idea and literally signed up at the last second. I didn’t think I made it in time for the first round but I was still paired up with another Elf! If you haven’t heard about the challenge, basically there is a different challenge everyday for 6 weeks and you randomly paired with a partner and you e-mail each other positive encouragement/tips/ideas/struggles/etc. during the week as you work on the challenges. My partner and I just exchanged e-mails last night, but I can already tell she is going to be an awesome partner! She actually has a blog too if you want to check her out: Something Lemon. It’s only a day in but I’m loving the challenge and connecting with health-minded people from all over the world. Thanks Lindsay and Elle for putting together such an awesome challenge!

  • Today’s Elf For Health Challenge, which is Meatless Monday! Vegetarianism makes me a pro at this one (:

Today’s lunch, leftover chili + steamed spinach

 

What made your Monday Marvelous?

Are you participating in Elf for Health?

What’s you’re favorite meatless meal?

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. what a cool book! I have never heard of this. Sounds so cool, I can’t wait to hear more about it

    Reply
  2. Chili is always better the next day:) I bet that will be a good lecture! Interesting topic for sure!

    Reply
    • That’s one of my favorite things about chili, it doesn’t matter how long it’s been sitting in the freezer, it still tastes amazing once you heat it back up!

      Reply
  3. Awe, your kitty is adorable! Glad to hear your having a pretty marvelous Monday xoxo

    Reply
  1. Tuesday Tangents « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

