Thankful Thursday

I can’t believe it’s already November because I’m pretty sure it was just September like a couple of days ago. Time needs to slow down! I’m not ready to graduate in 6 months! But I am ready for some Thanksgiving festivities, so I’ll take it.

Today I’m participating in Jessie‘s Thankful Thursday. I love this idea because I’m sure we could all be a little more grateful for all the wonderful things in our lives, I know I could.

Snow

Normally, I really hate the snow and you’ll probably hear me complain about it all winter, but this week I am grateful for it. With all the pain and destruction Sandy has caused in the Northeast, I’m thankful the only thing I have to complain about it a little bit of snow in October. It’s really not that bad when you put it in perspective.

School

We were talking about Malala the other day and I couldn’t help but feel grateful that I live in a country that guarantees me an education. I’m even more thankful that I have the opportunity to go to college. College gets stressful and overwhelming, but it’s important to remember how lucky I am to even have the opportunity to go to college.

Health

I may drag my feet some days on the way to the gym, or complain about a bad run/class/etc. but in reality I’m lucky that I have a strong, healthy and fully functioning body. A body that lets me move around, teach Pilates, lift heavy things and sometimes bend in unnatural ways. Whatever silly insecurities I may have about it, I’m so thankful for it.

The People in My Life

I’m surrounded by some seriously awesome and supportive people:

My family, even if we can’t manage to take a picture where everyone’s eyes are open

My Boyfriend, for putting up with my quirks and loving me regardless (our anniversary is this month – 6 years!)

And my friends, for little me be my ridiculous self and being just as ridiculous in turn.

My Kitties

Yes I am a crazy cat lady, no I do not care. They’re always there to cuddle with me when I’m sad and don’t get too mad when I terrorize them, give them silly nicknames and try to dress them up.

That’s a beautiful scarf there Sam.

And last but not least…

Peanut Butter

Don’t act like you didn’t know that was coming.

What are some things you’re thankful for?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. hahaha LOVE the peanut butter at the end. You crack me up girl! In all seriousness though, thank you so much for linking up today. It means so much to me. Also, 6 years? Hunnie that’s amazing.. but uhm this boy needs to put a ring on your fingaa!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hey, aren’t you thankful for greens and coffee beans too?! 😉 JK you named a lot of things on here that are more important! I complain about snow ALL WINTER LONG but you’re right, I shouldn’t complain too much seeing as I have a heated home to seek shelter inside! Daw love your kitty’s scarf.

    Reply
  3. I agree, where did Septemeber and October go? Time is seriously flying by. Loved your Thankful Thursday post. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

