Marvelous In My Monday

Things that made today marvelous:

  • No class! Three day weekends are the besttt.
  • Taking advantage of the one three day weekend I’ll have for a while and going home to see my family. My brothers were even home for the weekend.
  • Seeing these cute faces:

    Plus three more. Crazy cat lady in the making right here. Not ashamed.
  • I watched Five Year Engagement with my boyfriend, romantic comedies with Jason Segal are always eerily similar to our relationship.
    The knitted tuxedo was my favorite.
  • Strawberries were on sale at Harris Teeter, and they were delicious. Double Whammy.
  • A new chocolate discovery:
    Unsweetened Bakers Chocolate straight up is my new favorite treat. Yes I’m weird. Extra chocolate without the sugar overload? Count me in. I love bitter things.
  • Homework that involves coloring. Senior year is hard =)
  • And did I mention I didn’t have class today? Because it was fantastic.

What made your Monday marvelous?

What’s your favorite Jason Segal movie? I love forgetting Sarah Marshall, and How I Met Your Mother – not a movie but that’s okay.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Mmmmm… that unsweetened baker’s chocolate sounds AMAZING! I also really like bitter, dark chocolate. Where do they carry it? You also mentioned strawberries and I couldn’t help but think… unsweetened baker’s chocolate covered strawberries! Yum. Okay I’m going to stop drooling now 😉

    Reply
    • I’ve seen unsweetened Baker’s chocolate at most grocery stores, it’s usually over in the baking section. And I totally thought about how good chocolate covered strawberries would be, but I ate the chocolate before I bought the strawberries!

      Reply
  2. Emily

     /  September 4, 2012

    I’ve always thought about buying unsweetened baking chocolate but wasn’t sure if it would be TOO bitter. It sounds amazing though! I’ll have to give it a try.
    It sounds like you had a perfect 3-day weekend! Spending time with family (and your boy) is the best!

    Reply
  3. Dad

     /  September 4, 2012

    Your Mother, Father and, I think, even your brothers enjoyed spending time with you this weekend. Luv ya girl. BTW, what about Baker’s Chocolate added to your coffee? Good idea, bad idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

