August Foodie Pen Pals!

This month I participated in Foodie Pen Pals, a fabulous program set up by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean! Food Pen Pals pairs up bloggers (and non-bloggers too) who exchange boxes filled with delicious food goodies. This was my first month participating and it was so much fun.

(FPP picture)

I was paired up with Marsha, a non-blogger who sent me a wonderful box full of some really tasty snacks! I’m not going to lie, I’m a really difficult person to buy food for, being the vegetarian, gluten-free, health freak that I am, but Marsha did an amazing job and I loved everything she picked out for me!

It’s like Christmas!

I got my box the day after I moved back to school, and all the snacks did a great job of making my kitchen shelves look a little less bare.

The first thing I dug into was this Raw Crunch bar. I packed it with me when I volunteered at the Triple Crown Half Marathon (link) last weekend and it was absolutely delicious. I loved the flavor and texture of these bars, they were full of nuts, seeds, and all kinds of delicious and healthy. I would definitely buy these bars myself and I’ll be one the look out for them in stores!

The gluten-free gingersnaps were soooo good. So good, that I might have eaten them all in one day. It happens. The cookies were spicy and completely addictive.

I don’t normally buy packaged cookies myself, they all some how mysteriously disappear in within a day. But they were a fun treat.

CHOCOLATE ALMOND BUTTER. We already know about my love for all things nut butter, I’ve bought this almond butter before so I already knew I was going to love it. Justin’s chocolate almond butter is like a packet of pure heaven.

Thank you Justin.

I ate the packet by itself. No shame.

It’s probably a good thing I can’t afford the whole jar of chocolate almond butter, it’d be gone in about 3 seconds.

I haven’t gotten the chance to try any of the tea but I love green tea and I haven’t tried Bigelow brand yet, so it will be fun to try a new brand!

I haven’t gotten the opportunity to try the smoothie either. It looks really delicious though! I’ve been saving it for a long day of class when I get really desperate for a healthy snack.

Marsha did a great job of putting this box together for me! I absolutely loved everything she picked out, they were all things I would have bought myself and very delicious. Thanks Marsha!

If you want to see the box I sent, hop on over to Jacquie’s blog: Bee Morse Farms. Warning, I made a huge mailing-chocolate-in-the-summer fail (sorry Jacquie!).

I loved participating in Foodie Pen Pals! I hope to do participate again (assuming that my teeny college-student budget allows it!). Thanks Lindsay for putting it all together!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Ahhhh Justin’s nut butter is SO FREAKING GOOD!!!

    That sounds like an awesome pen pal package!

    Reply
  2. I agree Justin’s is the best, just darn pricey! And I love ginger snaps! Looks like you had some nice treats.

    Reply
    • Yes! My pen pal did an awesome job! It’s probably a good thing I can only afford the packets of Justin’s because I’m sure I’d go through a jar in 2 days. At least the packets are pre-portioned =)

      Reply
  3. Oh man that Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter is addicting.

    Reply
  4. Emily

     /  September 1, 2012

    You’re adorable! haha. Justin’s PB and AB are sooo addicting. I definitely have 3 open jars currently (different flavors, of course!)
    And I haven’t had a chance to try that Vega flavor yet but I love all of their products. I’m sure that one will be delicious too!

    Reply
    • Justin’s is dangerously good, I would definitely not have any self control around 3 open jars of it!

      I haven’t tried any vega products yet, but I love what the company stands for, so I’m really excited to try it.

      Reply
  5. you’ll have to try simplebites chocolate chip cookies.. they are amazing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

