Hungry Beast {WIAW}

Happy Hump Day! 

I’ve been one HUNGRY beast lately. So this What I Ate Wednesday is actually only a snippet of what I ate yesterday because I’m sure you don’t want to see 20 spoonfuls of nut butter. I wish I was kidding.

Here’s another hungry beast (I love catching them mid-yawn! He looks like a velociraptor). I’ve caught him trying to break into the bag of cat food in the pantry several time today. He’s quite the sneaky little devil.

Breakfast: Peanut butter oats! Again. If variety is the spice of life my breakfast falls somewhere around white bread and mayonnaise (which actually sounds like a really disgusting sandwich). I also had two eggs over easy and a couple spoonfuls of almond butter (I wasn’t kidding when I said I was hungry!) before leaving for work, but no pictures because I was running a little late.

Work snack: 


A lemon Good n’ Natural bar. The lemon flavor was on close-out at my local grocery store for only $0.65, so I had to pick up a couple. The flavor is not the best, but they weren’t bad, and bonus is that they’re full of lots of healthy ingredients.

Lunch: My lunch was a little scattered, I went straight from work to my boyfriend’s to see him for a couple of hours before he had to go into work. I was still pretty full from the bar earlier so I stopped at Whole Foods for something small.

Black bean and butternut squash chili. Sooo good. Total opposite of a summer staple but, it was an overcast day and Whole Foods had their AC set to Artic to I was craving something warm. I also picked up some smoke chicken wings and mac and cheese for my boyfriend because I’m a nice girlfriend. It felt really weird to buy chicken wings, I was worried the vegetarian gods might smite me. He said they were delicious though!

Afternoon Snack: 

I had a banana with some homemade(!) sunflower seed butter. I made the sunflower seed butter using my grandmother’s peanut butter machine that we dug out of the attic a few weeks ago. I think I’m in love with it. I’ll have to take a picture for you guys next time I have it out.

The banana was followed by a cottage cheese and sunflower seed butter combo, because I was starving but it was too early for dinner.

I’m a little sad that I’m all out of cottage cheese.

Dinner:

I made a quick stir fry with tofu, a frozen veggie mix and Trader Joe’s Thai Red Curry Sauce (which I’m absolutely addicted to) and an un-pictured peach before heading out for the gym and dance class.

Late Snack:

Hungry beast was in full force at this point, that innocent jar of homemade almond butter (apparently I’m a nut butter making machine right now) didn’t stand a chance. I also had an apple, a plum, an egg over easy and a stick of string cheese.

String cheese is such a silly food.

Usually I try to avoid a lot of late night snacking (I have a hard time sleeping after) but my stomach could not be quieted. I don’t know what’s up with my appetite lately but it is monstrous.

I also have to share my workouts for the week because I’ve had some good ones!

Thursday: 6 AM spin class, gotta love starting off the morning with a little (actually a lot) of sweat
Friday: 6 AM Basic Training class and boy was it a good one (you can read about it here), I’m on a serious roll with these early morning workouts! It’s such a nice way to start the day off
Saturday: My first CrossFit class! (Recap here) I’m officially obsessed! I can’t wait to go back next week!
Sunday: A nice relaxing yoga class
Monday: 6 AM Interval Training class, the instructor incorporated lots exercises with the Bosu, which was fun
Tuesday: A 20/20/20 class and my final dance class! I’m going to miss those dance classes, it was so good to get back into the dance studio for a few weeks!

And this morning I took a yoga class with one of my favorite instructors. We focused on hip and low back openers, which was just what I needed, I felt amazing after!

Tonight I’m taking an Intro to Rock Climbing class at a nearby indoor rock climbing facility. I snagged a Groupon for the class a couple months ago and I’m really excited to finally use it. It sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun an I can’t wait!

How do you deal with an out of control appetite? Nut butter is usually pretty good at quieting my rumbling belly

Have you ever been rock climbing?

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Ooooo I have those moments ALL THE TIME. That peanut butter ain’t got n

    Reply
  2. Ooooo I have those moments ALL THE TIME. That peanut butter ain’t got nOthing on me!

    Reply
  3. That picture of your cat! So awesome! My appetite has been crazyyy lately too. Heck, I’m hungry 24/7, 365 days a year! I just keep on eating, hoping it will go away haha.

    Reply
  4. I love catching our cats mid-yawn, too! Rock climbing sounds fun, I hope you have/had a great time! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Intro to rock climbing? Oh that sounds so fun! Let me know how you liked it girl.

    Ohh you already know I love your days worth of eats.. because of all the nut butter you got going on 🙂 Thank goodness it’s a healthy fat, haha.

    Reply
    • The intro to rock climbing class was fun, but we mostly learned the skills you need to pass belay certification.

      I don’t know what I would do if peanut butter wasn’t mildly healthy for you. Actually I’d probably eat it anyway.

      Reply
      • How fun! I’ve always wanted to do rock climbing.. well just indoors. I could never imagine for real rock climbing haha.

        haha yeah who are we kidding, of course we’d eat it anyways 🙂

  6. I’m a hungry beast today too…and feeding it 🙂
    That peanut butter machine looks awesome!

    Reply
  7. Haha I’m a hungry beast everyday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

