(Kind of) Wordless Weekend.

Kind of wordless, but not really. Here’s what I’ve been up to the past few days:

 

Half eaten Friday night fro yo. Tart, bananas, dark chocolate chips, peanut butter sauce and Nutella. Pure. Heaven.

 

I spent Saturday afternoon working on a loacl Habitat for Humanity house. It was hard, sweaty (It was 100 degrees) but rewarding work. I helped put up siding (there was none on the house when we started) and only hammered my fingers five times. Success! I now have a sunburnt scalp as a souvenir. For a pale person I’m horrible at putting on sunscreen.

 

Purple smoothies are a good post-Habitat recovery beverage. Blueberries, banana, vanilla protein powder and soymilk. Purple is my favorite.

 

Dinner was steamed kale, frozen mixed vegetables topped with salsa a crumbled black bean burger (recipe coming!). Simple but delicious.

 

Just pressing some tofu for Sunday dinner. No big deal.

 

So. Much. Sweat. Pre-work super sweaty 6 AM workouts are oddly addicting. So is making ridiculous faces. Can’t help myself.

 

Two Moms in the Raw Cranberry Nut Bar from my Healthy Surprise box eaten in my cubicle at work. SO DELICIOUS. I could have eaten 5 more in the same sitting. But the wrapper was ridiculously hard to open, I actually had to use a box cutter to get it open. Don’t get between me and a tasty snack.

 

My brother drew my portrait. Clearly he is an artistic genius.

 

So many sales! Two Larabar Uber bars for $1 each, a PB&J Larabar for $0.63, a Good N’ Natural bar for $0.64 and a sprite melon for $1. What’s up Kroger bargains. You should know I carried all this in my arms to the car because I’m a hippie and hate plastic bags. And I didn’t even drop anything.

Have you ever worked on a Habitat for Humanity House?

What’s your favorite snack/protein bar?

What did you do this weekend?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. That’s so awesome that you worked on a habitat for humanity house! I’ve always thought it’s such a great cause. Good for you 😀

    Reply
  1. Farm Day & The Importance of Local Food « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

