What I Ate Wednesday

It’s been a crazy week this week. I’ve been worked full days at my internship lately (9-to-5ing it!) because one of the other employees is on vacation and we have 1000 booklets to put together. I spent 4 hours yesterday punching holes. It’s just as exciting as it sounds. I won’t complain too much though, I could definitely use the extra money.

Fitness:

Thursday: Up early for a LiveFit leg workout before work! I love getting in a workout before leaving for work, but I don’t always fall asleep early enough for a 5:30 wake up call. I suck at going to bed early, I’m like the little kid, I hate naps too.

Friday: LiveFit back and shoulders workout and a 2.25 mile run on the treadmill. My legs were feeling amazing, I would have kept going, but I had to meet my parents for dinner. I missed running.

Saturday: Laying on the beach counts as a workout right? Right.

Sunday: Pilates class and a 2.6 mile run. I’m trying to slowly get back up to racing shape. Running feels so good right now  (my foot is starting to feel better) and I am loving running again.

Monday: Rest day, work asked me to stay late, and my boyfriend had the day off work so that squashed workout plans, but I’m okay with that

Tuesday: I woke up at 5 am (who am I?!) for a early morning spin class. Getting my sweat on before dawn. The instructor was so enthusiastic (she was actually the “a day without burpees is like a day without sunshine” instructor, my new favorite) and I left feeling sweaty and refreshed. 6 am workouts won’t be an everyday thing, but it feels good to get in an early workout on occasion. I also had dance class Tuesday night, I only have two classes left! I’m sad about it.

Food:

Breakfast: Same old peanut butter oats, hey I already switched it up once this week, don’t want to get to crazy.

Post-work: I had a few cantaloupe wedges (best workout recovery snack – carby and hydrating all in one), and cottage cheese with peanut butter and cinnamon.

Morning Snack: I snacked on some carrots and cottage while working on booklets at my internship

Lunch: Sauteed kale, baby portobellos and tofu topped with hummus and nutritional yeast and a side of peach. I was hungry after punching holes all morning! I also had some Starbucks French Roast coffee from the break room Keurig. Strong and black, just how I love it.

Afternoon Snack: an unpictured mini Lemon Luna Bar and some curry nuts from my Healthy Surprise box (review for those coming soon!)

Dinner: Scrambled eggs with frozen veggies, topped with nutritional yeast and sriracha. It looks gross but it was quick and easy and I was hungry. On the side I had a sweet potato topped with peanut butter, and more cantaloupe

Post-dance snack: Peach and vanilla green monster! I’m on quite the smoothie kick lately.

Are you an early morning exerciser?

What did you eat on Wednesday (or any day)?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Before I moved to Kuwait, I was always @ the gym around 5:15. Since moving here, it’s changed completely due to the fact that the gym doesn’t open until 9. Great workouts so far this week girl. Oh and I am with ya on the smoothie kick. I swear I could eat one for every meal and be completely content 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

