A Day Without Burpees is Like a Day Without Sunshine {WIAW}

 

I’ve been a bad blogger lately. I only have four pictures for What I Ate Wednesday. So lame. I was too busy stuffing my face with farmer’s market fruit and not taking pictures. Sorry. Not sorry about that fruit though, it was yummy.

 

Breakfast: Good old peanut butter oatmeal. I think I’ve eaten this every morning for breakfast since I’ve been home from school. I’m completely okay with that.
Breakfast #2: two egg whites scrambled, with spinach, diced onion and salsa. Yeah I ate two breakfasts. I actually I just split it up so I don’t get so hungry at work.
Morning Snack: Edamame and a green tea at my desk. Gotta fuel that creativity, I’m working on a logo design for a hair salon, it’s exciting stuff. It makes me feel like a real graphic designer.
Lunch: A monster homemade black bean burger I found in the fridge, veggies topped with nutritional yeast and about 5 servings of fruit. Not an exaggeration. I had watermelon, cantaloupe and peaches. Soooo good right now.
Afternoon Snack: More fruit. I have a real problem. I had some more cantaloupe and a pluot. I LOVE pluots. They’re a little hard to find but oh so tasty.
Dinner: 2 scrambled eggs (with the yolks this time), apparently I was really feeling eggs yesterday? With spinach, broccoli, diced onions, nutritional yeast and good old sriracha. And more peaches. I’m a little addicted.
Evening Snack: Peanut butter oatmeal. I know. And more cantalouple. I know. And some peanut butter spoonfuls.

I think I ate about 8 servings of fruit by the end of the day. And I don’t have pictures of any of it. I’m such a bad food blogger. In my defense cantaloupe juice and cameras don’t mix.

Fitness:

I’ve been changing up my workouts lately and enjoying. I skipped my LiveFit workout and went to a group fitness class instead. It was a leg workout and the thought of doing one more lunge just made me want to cry. So I didn’t do it. Take that.

Instead I went to a 20/20/20 class (20 minutes of cardio, 20 minutes of strength training and 20 minutes of core work). It was absolutely amazing. I haven’t sweat that much in a longggg time. I felt so refreshed afterwards. Eat Clean and Sweat Dirty right? I need some more intense cardio in my life.

The instructor totally made the class, we were doing 60 seconds of burpees (who doesn’t love a good burpee?) and halfway through she yells “A day without burpees is like a day without sunshine!”. Made my day. New motto? I think so. Burpees still hurt though.

 

 

Agreed.

And then I went to dance class. I’m sure everyone enjoyed standing next to my sweaty butt in dance. Not sorry about it. We learned a really fun combo and practiced leapes. My favorites.

I haven’t gotten today’s workout in yet but I think I might do the leg workout I skipped yesterday. I feel ready to take on some lunges. Kinda.

What’s you’re favorite fruit? I like any and all, I’m not picky.

Do you go to group fitness classes? Which are your favorite?

 

 

 

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Wooo, girl! EAT CLEAN SWEAT DIRTY!! ā¤

    Reply
  2. The 20/20/20 class sounds really cool! And lol at the burpees – I have a total love/hate relationship with them!

    Reply
  3. HAHA love the title of this post! I’m seriously going to steal that šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. I love classes, for some reason I feel like I push myself so much more. It’s always a good way to mix it up!

    Reply
  1. What I Ate Wednesday « greensandcoffeebeans
  2. You’re Stronger Than You Think « greensandcoffeebeans
  3. You’re Stronger Than You Think « greensandcoffeebeans
  4. Sugar Hangover and Snow Days | greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

