Happy Independence Day! (WIAW)

Happy Independence Day! And Wednesday.

Wednesday (actually Tuesday) eats:

Breakfast: Same old, same old. I seriously look forward to my bowl of peanut butter oatmeal. It’s the best part of waking up, better than Folgers, because Folgers is gross. Speaking of coffee I picked up a can of dark roast coffee from Whole Foods the other day and it is quite delicious. And only $5 for about a pound, hooray for finding deals at Whole Paycheck. They are there you just have to hunt them out!

Morning Snack: Dry roasted edamame. This stuff is seriously addictive. I have to portion it out or I’d eat the whole box in one sitting. It’s high in protein too which is always fantastic.

Lunch: I whipped up some more Spah-Geddie to finish off the other half of my spaghetti squash. It takes less than 10 minutes to make if you already have cooked spaghetti squash on hand, which is good because I am a hungry beast when I get home from work.

Afternoon Snack: String cheese! I love pulling the cheese apart, and it reminds me of eating them as a kid. I also had a microwaved sweet potato topped with peanut butter and cinnamon, sooo good. I love peanut butter and sweet potato together. Well actually I love peanut butter with anything.

Post-gym: I had a few too many dips in the peanut butter jar before the gym. Um, peanut butter pre-run is a poor, poor choice. I wasn’t that hungry when I got home but I wanted something small so I had bell pepper strips and carrots with hummus. I love hummus, does anyone not love hummus? I’m convinced no.

Dinner: A (burnt) frittata/omelet thing. I cooked onions, asparagus, spinach, eggplant and garlic, with two eggs poured over top. It got a little burnt on one side but it was still a good protein-packed dinner.

Late Snack: Another string cheese and a couple of nibbles on some watermelon. I’m so glad it’s watermelon season!

And since WIAW is fitness themed this month, I completed day 36 of the LiveFit trainer. It’s a good one! I also ran/walked 3 miles for the cardio portion. My foot is starting to feel better, it’s still a little sore but doing much, much better. Hopefully I’ll be back to my old running self soon.

I usually look forward to a Wednesday yoga class too, but my gym is closed today so I’ll have to do something at home instead!

I don’t know what my plans for the holiday are yet but I hope to do something festive, or at least get some frozen yogurt.

What are your 4th of July plans?

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Enjoy your frozen yogurt! Hope you have a nice day. I ran an Inaugural 4th of July 10K this morning and the rest of the day on the beach and having our annual baseball game.

    Reply
    • That sounds awesome! I was looking for a 4th of July race to run but there was nothing good around me. Probably good though because it was 100 degrees today!

      Reply
  2. My friend actually doesn’t like hummus. I don’t even know why I’m friends with her. Just kidding. But really, it’s weird. But she’s one of those people that doesn’t like veggies either haha.

    Reply
    • What? That’s crazy talk. I can’t say anything though because my boyfriend hates fro yo, chocolate and vegetables. He’s a weird one.

      Reply
  3. Emily

     /  July 5, 2012

    I hope you had a lovely 4th of July!
    The peanut butter jar is sooo dangerous for me too. It’s way to easy to dip a spoon in there every time I’m in the kitchen. But, oh well. Life is all about balance, right? (:

    Reply
  4. Emily

     /  July 5, 2012

    way too**

    Reply

Leave a Reply

