Dear Dad,

Thank you for being the greatest father a girl could ask for.

Summer 2010

Thank you for putting up with 21 years of my quirkiness and shenanigans.

Spring 2008

Thank you for pretending to be okay with my hair color choices, and still claiming that purple-haired girl as your daughter in public.

Thank you for being the best dance dad, waiting through hours of dance classes, driving me all over the state for competitions, and trying to lend a helping hand, even if you were baffled by hair spray, bobby pins and stage make-up.

Thank you for waiting up for me on the weekends. I might have been the only 18 year old with an 11:00 curfew, but I’m secretly grateful you love me enough to worry. Not that you ever needed to.

Christmas 2010

And most of all thank you for all you do and for being an all around caring and supportive father. You may have your doubts, but I think your three kids turned out pretty okay.

Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. This is so sweet 🙂

    Reply
  1. Thrifty Finds and a Healthy Surprise. « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

