LiveFit Trainer Week 2

I just finished up week 2 of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer and I have to say I am still loving it.

The second week is basically just a repeat of the first, so this week I tried to really focus on my form. I’m enjoying taking a step back from lifting as heavy as possible to learn proper alignment, the nerdy dancer in me finds stuff like that fun. Weird, I know. Two weeks is a short time, but I feel like I’ve made some definite improvements in my form.

Some exercises that were really fun:

The Leg Press:

Pretty basic, but this machine has always scared me some. It’s in the depths of the weight room amidst all the grunting boys, oh and it can crush you if you let the foot plate fall. Comforting.

Now that I’m less terrified of being crushed by a weight machine, I do really enjoy this exercise. Maybe it’s just because I feel bad ass loading 90+ lbs on it. It’s the little things.

Underhand Cable Pull Down:

I don’t really know why I like this one, I just do. Maybe because I pretend I’m doing real pull ups while I do one? Sure.

And my least favorite exercise:

Standing Dumbbell Straight-Arm Front Delt Raise to a ‘T’:

That was a mouth full.

Truth be told I don’t really hate this exercise, I just hate how difficult it is for me! My shoulders are super wimpy and even with 5 lb dumbbells they are burning. I’ll have to work on these!

I like that the program has kept me strength training consistently. I like lifting weights, but I’m bad about going only doing it once and week and the forgetting about it again until the next week, so I’m really liking that I’m forced to be consistent.

I’ve been really missing the cardio lately though, I’ve been throwing my own in because I just can’t stay away from it. Though it feels weird to leave the gym not completely soaked in sweat, it’s nice not to have to shower right when I get home, but I also really enjoy being sweaty. That sounded weird, I mean that I enjoy an intense workout that leaves me super sweaty.

This week starts 5 day workouts and heavier weights with fewer reps, I’m excited for it!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love the leg press! Not sure if it’s because I’m basically laying down…either way I love it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

