What I Ate Wednesday

I’m loving WIAW. Even though I don’t eat anything incredible exciting and I take the most unflattering pictures of my food, it’s still fun to share.

Breakfast:

Oatmeal, peanut butter, cinnamon and a splash of soy milk. I literally eat this every morning, it’s not exciting to look at but it’s incredible tasty and comforting. It also combines two of my favorite foods, the carby goodness that is oatmeal and peanut butter.

Morning Snack:

Aleve does a number on my stomach so I snacked on half of a Think Thin during my internship to chill my stomach out. It left a funky artificial sugar taste in my mouth, but I didn’t hate it. Plus some Stash White Green tea, girl needs some caffeine, even though I maybe already had a cup of coffee.

And yes I carry around half-eaten protein bars in my purse. NBD. Actually, I ate the other half this morning.

Lunch:

Teriyaki marinated tofu, portobello mushroom, zucchini and kale. Simple but yummy. Dowsed in sriracha post-photo. I’m telling you I have a problem. I even set the bottle down next to me as I’m eating in case I need more. Apparently I can’t stand to be more than 2 feet away from it.

Afternoon Snack:

Seriously I can’t go more than 2 hours without eating.

Thawed edamame. I love this snack because it’s easy and has lots of protein!

A farmer’s market peach. It doesn’t look attractive, at all, but it was one of the best peaches I’ve ever had. Seriously, only I can make delicious food look so gross. That peach as amazing, I’m officially obsessed with that vendor, I will now buy peaches there indefinitely.

Also add several spoonfuls of peanut butter. Those are a given

Dinner:

Post-yoga, I had tempeh with summer squash (farmer’s market!), onion, portobello mushroom, tahini sauce, garlic, salt, pepper and cumin and some massaged kale on the side. Soooooo good. I actually just finished eating again for lunch. My meal variety kills me sometimes. But seriously it was really delicious.

Evening Snack:

The same bowl of oatmeal that I had at breakfast, I told you I’m obsessed with it.

Have you had any good food/farmer’s market finds lately?
I love new/delicious food finds, so share!
Side note: There’s a groupon for my local Crossfit box (10 sessions for $39!) it’s a steal and I really want to try Crossfit but it also terrifies me. Should a I go for it? If you’re a Crossfit-er please convince me why I should suck it up and buy it!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey! I’m glad I stumbled across your blog on here – love it! Looking forward to more of yr posts. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh sriracha. To be honest, I’ve never had it before! But when I was 6 or so, my brother (who was 12 at the time), told me to smell the bottle. So I did…and he squirted it into my eye. Yeah…so let’s just say I’m a bit scarred haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

