Lately.

Hey, it’s been a while! I’ve been feeling a little under the weather so I kept things pretty low key this weekend. Here’s what I’ve been up to lately.

  • Crafts:
    I’ve been crafting up a storm lately. My mom and I painted the door to the playhouse/shed in our back yard because it was looking a little weathered a rough. Pretty much whatever we did to it it couldn’t look worse than it already did.Before:
    Image

    After:
    ImageI’m also working on crocheting a baby blanket for a friend’s baby shower. We went to elementary school together and I haven’t seen her in forever!
    ImageNot close to being done yet, but I’m making progress. I really like making gifts for people whenever I can, it just feels more personal. So if you have a summer birthday you might get a crocheted scarf when it’s 95 degrees out, sorry.
  • Sick:
    Blah I hate being sick. I pretty much feel like I have mono, except that I’ve already had it. The lymph nodes in my neck are swollen and sore and fatigue. Sunday I had a headache and body aches on top of that. Not fun. Also stay away from WebMD when you’re sick. I convinced myself for about half an hour that I had West Nile. I called the doctor Monday night to make sure my symptoms weren’t anything bad, she recommended I take Aleve and get some rest. Neither of those sound very fun. I hate painkillers and I don’t like sitting still, but I’m being good and doing both. I’m less swollen today, so I guess it’s working.
  • Workouts:
    I’ve been trying to stay active because exercise endorphins always make me feel better. Saturday I went for a 2.5 mile run. It was torture. It’s a poor, poor choice to go running outside when it’s 85 degrees and humid. So much sweat. I was going for 3 miles but I just couldn’t do it. I’ll have to start running early mornings (or on the treadmill – ew) if I want to keep my mileage up.
    Sunday I slept. My workout was getting up to walk to the kitchen to make food. And an hour power nap. I never take naps, I’m a weirdo and I don’t like them, but there’s nothing like them when you’re sick.
    Monday I did day 1 of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer. I’m thinking about starting the 12 week program, and I really liked the workout. I’ve been wanting to focus more on strength training and I think it would be helpful
    Today I went to a yoga class. It was amazing. I’ve been neglecting my yoga practice it felt so good to do it again. I need to be better about it. My next payday I’m going to try to find some classes to take at a local studio, which I’m very excited about.
  • Finds:
    Here’s some fun things I ran into this weekend:ImageYes that’s “Don’t be a Chicken Shit Hot Sauce”. I love that name. Saturday night my family went out to Tijuana Flats. I love Tijuana Flats because their salads are bigger than my head, and they have a hot sauce bar. What more could I ask for in a restaurant? Their hot sauces also have the BEST names. See above example. Another favorite is “Smack My Ass and Call Me Sally”. I might have gotten 5 different types of hot sauce for my meal. Let’s ignore the fact that I ordered a salad.

    ImageThis is nerdy, but my mom and I were at Lowe’s the other day picking out paint colors for the door we were painting and I saw this display. Paint colors based on Pantone inks? Whattttt! The designer in me was way too excited about it.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh my gosh I love that door with the sunflower! You’re so talented 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

