What I Ate Wednesday!


WIAW is pretty fun, except I usually forget about it until Wednesday morning. Oopsies. But I did actually take some pictures of my food yesterday because it was all pretty yummy!

Breakfast:

Oatmeal with peanut butter, soy milk and obsessive amounts of cinnamon. Same old, same old. I love this combination, thought it’s quite tasty and actually sticks with me! Also add a microwaved scramble egg on the side for some extra protein. Is it sad when your whole breakfast is made in the microwave? Maybe. You can take the dorm life away from the girl but you can’t take the girl away from the microwave.

Lunch:

Black beans, a scrambled egg (non-microwaved!), spinach and chopped onions, with a side of quinoa and Trader Joe’s Soycustash. A very yummy (and filling!) combination. I immediately wanted to eat it all over again.

Snacks:

I’m a huggeee snacker. Seriously, they’re the highlight of my meals. I’ve actually been trying to cut back a little though because I can get a little snack crazy sometimes. I don’t have any pictures though, sorry! But today’s snacks included brussel sprouts (obsessed with them), a sweet potato with a scoop of peanut butter (AMAZING combo, try it sometime), and a banana. Delicious.

Dinner:

I had a volunteer orientation session at my local SPCA (so excited about this! Puppies, kitties and doing good, what more could I ask for?) from 6 to 9 so dinner was eaten at 4:30 like a senior citizen, but that’s okay.

Tofu cooked with tahini sauce, lemon juice and cumin and more of the same quinoa from earlier all over a bed of steamed kale. Hit the spot, even at 4:30.

My evening snack was the exact bowl of oatmeal as breakfast. Which I also just ate again this morning for breakfast. Food creativity at its finest.

My cat had a more interesting snack though, because she slaughtered a bunny. I’m a little appalled Maybe I should be worried that she chooses my room to sleep in?

Don’t let that innocent, fluffy demeanor fool you.

I just got back from a fantastic, super sweaty spin class and should go shower before I stink up the whole house!

What did you eat this Wednesday?
Seriously, all my meals are the same, if you ate anything good let me know and give me some good meal ideas!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I tend to eat the same things over and over again too! And I am still using the microwave even though I’m out of the dorm too haha. It’s just so easy and not messy!

    My cat killed a bird the other day. How she does it, I have no idea. She doesn’t even have claws!

    Reply
    • I especially love oatmeal in the microwave because it doesn’t dirty 38539 dishes in the process like the stovetop! And at 7am I’m not feeling doing dishes.
      I had a declawed cat that did the same thing once! He was a beast though, I watched him donkey kick the bird when it swooped down on him. Serious skills.

      Reply
  2. Hahah “obsessive amounts of cinnamon.” I totally do that too 🙂 My mom tried a bite of my oatmeal once and was like “ugh why so much cinnamon!” I just laughed..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

