First Day

Of my internship today!

It went pretty well! I was nervous because I had no idea what I would be doing, but it all went quite smoothly. The company is letting me be really hands on with a lot of the projects and I can tell I’m going to gain a lot of great experience this summer.

I also got my gym membership reactivated so I will be hitting up the group fitness classes like crazy starting tomorrow. I can’t even decided which to take! Pilates? Yoga? 20/20/20? All sound amazing. I love group fitness classes, I feel so much more motivated when I’m sweating it up with other people. Plus my foot is feeling a little funky after my last couple runs, so I’m trying to cut back on the running some this week because…

Image

I’m officially registered for the NCRC Invitational 10K! I’m nervous because it’s going to be a big race, and I’m a slow poke, but I’m still super excited for it. 6.2 miles here I come! I’m cautiously optimistic about it after my fantastic run on Friday, even though my calves are still a little sore.

Image

My current position. I propped my calves up on my foam roller because I’m currently too lazy to roll them out, I figured this was better than nothing. I’m not sure it’s actually having any effect on my muscles, but I like pretending that it does. I also like that my camera phone is making my legs looking 20 shades tanner than they actually are. Thanks phone.

Let’s also ignore the fact that I haven’t finished unpacking my room yet. I hate unpacking. And packing. I would gladly pay someone to do it for me, and by pay I actually mean I’ll bake you cookies, because a dozen cookies is minimum wage right now isn’t it?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. what’s 20/20/20?? that sounds like an awesome class!

    Reply
  1. One Year Blogiversary! And My First Ever Giveaway! « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

