Because I Can’t Sleep

I’m blogging instead, might as well be productive. I have a presentation to give in the morning but of course I’m not tired, typical.

Unfortunately, it was a less than exciting day. Just exam junk and rain. Boo.

This post is a little pointless. That’s okay.

I got in a 2.5 mile run and some yoga today. The run felt pretty good, but the yoga didn’t go so well. I’ve been neglecting it the past couple of days and my muscles were super tight and not excited about it. I’m making a bee line to a yoga class asap when I get home.

Image

I’m still working on the Yoga Challenge and still trying to make a habit of it. My body definitely needs some more yoga right now.

My goal this summer is to work on my arm balances, because I’ll actually have room to do them.

And in other news North Carolina’s Amendment one past:

Image

And even made national headlines. Embarrassing. I love my home state, but I’m disappointed at the moment. It makes me sad that there’s still so much prejudice in this day and age. I only hope to get this amendment appealed as soon as possible. Also, Katie wrote a great post regarding the passing of amendment one here.

This afternoon I was browsing around downtown Boone for a birthday present for a friend, and found some fun things along the way.

Image

Full disclosure, there are a lot of things I love more than bacon. Like most things.

Image

I love this cat. My friend actually has owns this same creature, she bought it at a thrift store. I had no idea more than one of these things existed. I might have to go back and get it.

Image

A lion in a fedora. It makes him much hipper. Obviously.

Downtown Boone is an eclectic place, gotta love it.

And I ended my day with:

Image

Doing a marketing project on Starbucks entitles me to drink by the gallon right? Right.

Maybe that’s why I can’t sleep.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

