Hello Weekend.

It’s the last weekend before summer, only 4 days, 3 exams, 2 projects and 1 presentation stand between me and sweet summer freedom.

Friday afternoon I headed up to Howard’s Knob to take some graduation photos for my friend Jessi. You can literally see the entire town of Boone from the top and the views are stunning.

Image

Hey Boone!

Image

Image

Graduate! I’ll miss her next year, now I have to find a new hiking buddy.

Afterwards we headed to Rough Ridge for hike. I love Rough Ridge, it’s a challenging hike, but not exhausting and the views are amazing. It’s also really rocky, which I think is fun, it tends to make things more interesting.

Image

Not even at the top yet.

Image

Those are the only pictures we got complements of Jessi’s iphone, I was sick of lugging around the DSLR at this point.

The weather was beautiful the entire way and it was a great hike. Rough Ridge is a favorite.

Post-hike I head straight out to dinner with my roommate. We ate at Black Cat for a celebratory end of classes dinner. It was delicious, as always. I switched it up and got the “Gang of Four” which is steamed carrots, mushrooms, and broccoli served over rice. I was trying to be nice to my stomach and go gluten-free, it was good but the burritos are much tastier. But their burritos are tough to compete with.

A 10pm frozen yogurt run was necessary.

Image

There is frozen yogurt under all that fruit, I promise. Tart + fruit is my favorite combo.

Image

And the night was finished up with some cheap wine in a mason jar. We like to keep things classy around here.

Today is the Sticky Bun Run! I’m so excited!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Rainy Day {MIMM} « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

