Almost Summer and a Few Tangents

Oh hey May, what’s up? It’s good to see you, bring me some summertime.

Today was the last day of class, which means only a week until summer! To say I’m excited is an understatement. I. Am. So. Ready.

I love Boone and I love school but things are starting to get incredibly overwhelming and I really need some quality time at home with my family. I’ve been more stressed out this semester than I have ever been in my entire schooling career, and while I’m grateful for all the opportunities I’ve had in the past couple months, I need some time to regroup and gear up for senior year.

Today was crazy and involved 2 exams, a yoga teacher audition, 5 hours of sleep, and one terrible stress-induced tummy ache. Let’s not talk about it, let’s talk about puppies instead.

Image

Seriously. I volunteered at Walk-A-Puppy event yesterday to raise money for the local humane society. College kids will pay lots of money to walk puppies.

Image

The dogs were so excited to get outside and would not stop running around. Hence the fantastic photos. It was lots of fun and we raised a good chunk of change for a good cause, and only had one doggy escape incident, but we got him back.

Puppies make everything better.

Today was my yoga teacher audition, I think it went fairly well, I was a ball of nerves but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I would love to be a yoga teacher, but if not I’m still very happy with my Pilates job, so either way I’ll be happy.

Completely unrelated but, I GOT A SCHOLARSHIP. I’m a little excited about it. Who doesn’t love free money? No one. Feels good that my hard work is paying off for something, maintaining a good GPA can be tough.

This evening I went to the last Power Yoga class of the semester. Which is sad, I love that class and I’ll miss it this summer. It was a great class though. Yoga is amazing after a stressful day, it’s how I’ve managed to maintain my sanity this semester. Thank you yoga.

Speaking of yoga:

Image

I joined RunToTheFinish‘s 30 Day Yoga Challenge for May. Another excuse to do some yoga? Yes please. It has been going swimmingly so far. Minus yesterday, studying and general stressing got in the way, but I did 130 minutes of yoga today, I think that makes up for it. I want to try taking classes in a real yoga studio over the summer, when I have free time and a somewhat disposable income, I think it would be an awesome experience. Well, any yoga is an awesome experience.

Did I mention I love yoga?

Well, I’ve got some assignments to finish up, because someone forgot to tell my professors that classes are over. Bye!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

