Research Paper Hell.

School is slowly sucking the life out of me. I’m absolutely positive that if a professor assigns me one more project before the end of the semester I will literally explode. And I would feel sorry for who ever has to clean up that mess.

At the moment I’m ignoring everything in life that is not this 20-page research paper I have due on Sunday. Maybe it was assigned at the beginning of the semester and I started it 4 days ago, and maybe it was a supposed to be a group project I was sure I could tackle on my own. But we aren’t going to talk about that.

However I will mention that you should never pick a business you actually like to write a 20 page research paper on. Because it will make you hate them. I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to drink a cup of Caribou Coffee again. I’m sad about that, I’m also sad that I can tell you their total assets for this quarter. $143 million if you were wondering, but I’m sure you weren’t. Because I know I wasn’t.

On top of that Mother Nature can’t make up her mind and apparently she wants it to be winter again.

Image

Snow in April is never something I’ll be okay with.

Now let’s focus on fun things.

Tuesday night I went to an arm balance yoga workshop. It was fun, but made me feel like a weakling. In a good way. My arms hurt, but I left with lots of fun poses to work on.

Extreme hummingbird, here I come. Actually, give me a few years for that one.

I also got some very fun the mail the other day.

Image

Image

Image

Luna sent me a handwritten card for my birthday, along with a Caramel Nut Brownie Luna Bar. Sweetest company ever. I totally wasn’t expecting it and it made my day. The bar made good paper researching fuel too. Always a bonus.

Time to go chug out a few more pages on this paper. Only 2 more weeks until summer, I can make it. I hope.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

