Designer’s Block.

Dear inspiration, where the hell did you go?

I’ve got a major creativity block on a project I’m working on right now. Which is the worst feeling when you’re trying to be productive. I’m going to take a step away from it and hope inspiration strikes soon. Pretty please.

I’m working on a packaging label for gardening supplies. I can count the number of garden supplies I’ve shopped for on approximately zero fingers. Clearly, it’s going quite well.

Gotta love the creative process. I always get the best ideas at like 3 am, then I fall back asleep and forget them all by the morning. It’s an effective process, obviously.

This morning I headed into downtown Raleigh to tour a potential grad school.

Image

The Capitol Building, not a college. Try not to be too blown away by my photography skills.

I wanna go. The program looked like it would be a great experience. And I really want to put off getting a big girl job as long as possible. And apparently be up to my eyeballs in student loans.

The evening my parents took me out for an early birthday (since my birthday is in a week!!). We went to a funky pizza place called Mellow Mushroom. They make their pizzas to order and are always delicious. They even offer gluten-free and vegan options, which is unheard of for most restaurants in Cary.

Image

Piled high with veggies and tofu. Pizza heaven.

And then I got frozen yogurt for the first time in 2 months. I got tart flavored because I have the taste buds of a geriatric and it’s my favorite. It was a beautiful thing. Ideal birthday meal right there. Thanks Mom and Dad.

This story just popped up on the Colbert Report. Check out this woman, what a beast. She’s my new idol.

 

Goodnight!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

