30 Days of Fun

I joined Run to The Finish‘s April Challenge. The Challenge? Spend April trying to inject more fun into your life. And who doesn’t love a little fun?

Image

I haven’t started out the month so strong, it’s hard to have when you’re sick. But I’ve been trying to make up for it.

Image

Banana stickers on my forehead.

I love stickers, they make me feel like a kid again.

Yesterday, I had a 3 hour drive home for Easter weekend. 3 hours on the interstate does not necessarily spell fun, so I thought about how I could make it more exciting.

The result? Three hours of car dancing and serenading passing cars. I felt ridiculous, and might have gotten some strange looks, but I was smiling the whole way home. 5 o’clock rush hour traffic didn’t even crash my party and the drive flew by.

I am loving this challenge!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

