Sickness By the Numbers

10 – Approximate per hour cough drop consumption

9 – Cups of tea consumed per day

8 – Hours of intense Darth Vader snoring, according to my roommate

7 – Meals I couldn’t actually taste

6 – Hours wired on Dayquil

5 – Number of times I wanted ice cream

4 – Hours I should have spent napping, but didn’t

3 – Average number of voice cracks per conversation

2 – Number of tissues in the tissue box, tissues needed – 9802948520349582039458

1 – Number of nostrils working at any given time

But I’m feeling much better today. Knock on wood, but this is the shortest cold I’ve ever had. Except now that I said that it’s going to be the longest. But today I got in a beastly salad for dinner, even though I couldn’t taste half of it, and I made it out to a Pilates class. Pilates makes me feel better, even if I can hardly breathe. I’m going to try to go for a run tomorrow, if I don’t wake up feeling like death.

Image

Green Monsters are the best medicine

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

