Rainbows, Black Cats and Bananas

I managed to peel my lazy but out of bed by 11:00 this morning to make it to the gym. I ran a quick warm up mile in 9:00 (fast for me!) and did some leg work with weights. Saturday morning gym goers are crazy. The guy next to me was curling 130 pounders. What!? That’s my body weight, in each hand. I It made my 15 pounds look real wimpy.

Then I took me and my tax refund check to the mall, but had no luck. When I actually have money to spend I can never find anything, without fail. Murphy loves it when I go shopping. I did stop by Wal-mart and bought more fruits and veggies. I know they’re produce is grown in foreign countries and has all kinds of chemicals on it, but it is so cheap, it’s hard to turn down. I picked up some bananas, nectarines, red cabbage, sweet potatoes and plums. Yummy.

The weather in Boone today was so bipolar. It was sun/rain/sun/rain all day long. It even hailed, what the hail? (corny, I know). But that weather is perfect for

Image

RAINBOWS!

It’s really hard to see in the photo, but it disappeared shortly after I took the picture.

I joined some friends for dinner at Black Cat. Always delicious. Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture, again. I’m bad. But it was crazy busy, they ran out of silverware. I got the “Thai Me Up” burrito, it came with rice, tofu, and spinach in a spinach tortilla with a curry sauce and sunflower seeds on top. Sooo good. I cleaned my plate, like a champ.

Speaking of cats, I got to see this cute little guy too.

Image

My friend’s cat Jack, he’s really cute, but a little crazy. He also doesn’t like to sit still when I try to take a picture of him.

Post-dinner plans was Appalachian’s Spring Dance Concert

Image

The dances were really good this year. There was choreography from both students and faculty and they were all awesome. I enjoyed myself, and it really made me miss dance. I need to get back into taking classes if I can ever find the time.

I need to get to bed, I’ve got an early morning tomorrow! But first

Image

I was eating a Chiquita banana and the sticker said “Place Sticker on Forehead. Smile” So that’s exactly what I did. Because sometimes you just need to have a little fun. Thanks Chiquita.

What’s the last silly thing you did?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

