Not-so-Sunday

It has been rainy and cold and dreary and gross all day today. But let’s start with Saturday.

Saturday afternoon I hit up Earthfare for some over priced healthy groceries. I came armed with coupons and left only $15 poorer, success. But I’ve already eaten my way through about half my groceries. I’m terrible about this, I’m so excited to finally get groceries that I eat half of them in one day. But in my defense eating half of a $15 grocery haul is not that bad.

Image

I bought a new bar to try because they were on sale and I had a coupon. Boom. It was pretty delicious. Though I don’t think I’ve ever tried a bar a didn’t like, I’m slightly addicted to all snack bars in general. It had some funky ingredients but sometimes chemicals can be tasty. It was also peanut butter flavored, a winner.

Saturday night I had a dinner date with my roomie. We were looking for a cheap non-campus place to eat and I had a coupon to the Red Onion Cafe. Yes, I’m a coupon hoarder, buy one get one free is like music to my cheap little ears.

I ordered the Grilled Chinese Chicken Salad – “delicious marinated chicken served over romaine and shredded cabbage with carrots, scallions and crisp chow mein noodles, then tossed with our homemade asian dressing.” but subbed tempeh for chicken. The tempeh was delicious, I don’t know how they cooked it but it was fermented soybean heaven. I didn’t take a picture of my salad because I was hungry. Story of my life.

Image

I did get a picture of candle on the table. It counts as mood lighting right?

I got a nice non-dining hall dinner for under $7, love it.

Saturday night some friends came over and we watched 17 Again. It was weird, and probably the most awkward movie I’ve seen in a while. But still a little funny.

Sunday has been spent catching up on homework (ugh). The nasty weather is making for a pretty productive mood. I’ve been karate chopping things off my to-do list which feels always good.

Image

Side Note: I like where bright yellow shoes when it’s raining outside, it’s like I’m wearing sunshine on my feet. My friend told me it looked like I was wearing bananas on my feet. Which is cool, I love bananas.

I also had yoga teacher training tonight, which I loved. We worked on Pigeon some, my favorite yoga pose ever. I’ve got a renewed obsession for yoga at the moment and I am soaking up everything I can about it. I need to make time for some serious yoga-ing this week, my muscles need some lovin’.

Well I’m off to do some more homework and then bed.

Have a good night guys!

How did you spend your Sunday?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

