Treadmills, Mail and the Fogpocalypse

I walked into a full on fogpocalypse this morning. It was intense, you can usually see all the way into downtown Boone from outside my dorm in the morning. Not so much today. I swear mountain fog is a beast. And then Mother Nature made everything better and the sun came out and it was a beautiful spring day. I can deal with that.

In the middle of the fogpocalypse, I walked myself to the gym (the only building I could see from my dorm) and had a nice sweaty run on the treadmill.

I’m trying to get some more speed work into my workouts. My next running goal is a 5k in under 30 minutes, which I’m not too far from, but I think taking time to work on my speed rather than just mileage will make a big difference. And I liked this work out because it eased me into the faster speeds (I’m a slowpoke) while still leaving me a sweaty mess. I did some planks and push ups after my run. Side note – I’m loving pushups lately, I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I’ll take it! TMI but, I was so sweaty after running that my arms kept sliding around when I was doing planks. That’s gross, but I love a good sweat, I’m not ashamed.

Then it was maaaiiiillllll timmmeeee!! Yes, I know the whole song, don’t you dare judge.

My RoadID came today! I won a $15 gift card to RoadID at a 5k I ran back in November, and I finally decided to order one. I don’t run outdoors all that often while I’m at school, but I’m still glad to have one so someone can come rescue me if I keel over. Not to mention RoadID is an AWESOME company. One of the best I’ve ever ordered anything from. They donate 10% of every purchase to a charity that you choose and they sent me tons of coupons with my order. I’ve never seen such great customer service from a company before. Go buy their stuff! You can get one in purple which is the very best color in the world. Fact.

It’s purple, and pretty! And don’t be too jealous of my roommate’s fuzzy slippers in the back ground. It’s impossible to take a picture of my arm in my dorm room without getting something weird in the background, I should clean up sometime. Actually that’s totally not going to happen, oops.

And I needed to be in bed like an hour ago, goodnight!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. lightpaw

     /  March 22, 2012

    LOL, fogpocolypse! what a great term!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

