Is it Easter yet?

The Monday back to school after a break always sucks. I’m ready to go back home so I can continue being a lazy bum, that sounds much more better than being a productive member of society. These next couple weeks are going to be cah-razy! I love when professors decide to have everything due at once, ha. Me an the library are going to become BFFs. 

How many days until Easter Break? Um, too many.

But the weather in Boone right now is gorgeous!

Image

Image

Springtime in the mountains is beautiful. I need to make sometime for an outdoor run! It’s too pretty not to enjoy.

Speaking of runs, I had a not so great 3 mile run this morning. Eating a buttload of trail mix before a run is a terrible idea fyi. Pre-run fueling is clearly not my strong suit. But, I think I need to start switching things up  with my exercise routine. I go through phases where I’m obsessed with running and then I get sick of it and it sucks, and I think I’m in the sick of it phase right now. I’m going to try to work in some more yoga and and strength training, those are always a good way to mix things up!

I’m off to bed I’ve got an early morning!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

