Not-Quite-Wordless Wednesday

Avocado Cocoa Smoothie:

  •  1/2 Avocado
  • 1 cup milk (I used soy)
  • 1 tsp honey (if you have a normal sweet tooth you may want to add more, you can also sub agave for a vegan option)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • Ice cubes

Blend. Chug. Repeat.

I thought it tasted like much less sugary Wendy’s frosty. Yummy. But my brothers reaction was “EWWW! You put avocado in your smoothie?! EEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWW!”
He’s very mature for an 18 year old, clearly.

Sometimes I like to pretend I have a fashion sense. Thank you Mother Nature for making warm enough for me to wear a skirt. Sorry to everyone that caught a glimpse of my casper-like legs.

Hey look I own a real camera.

I swear my boyfriend loves me, my camera not so much.

And he’s got holes in his ears.

I might be a crazy cat lady, but that is the cutest face on the face of the earth. Try to deny it, try.

What do you eat for dessert when you’re not eating sweets, craving chocolate and out of oatmeal?
Sweet potato, peanut butter, cocoa powder, cinnamon
Yes it looks weird, no I don’t care, and it was delicious. Seriously someone should try it and back me up because my whole family is currently disgusted with me.

Post mixing. I thought maybe if my first photo didn’t make it look appetizing, a second bad cell phone picture that makes it look like cat puke would. I see a future in food styling. Don’t crush my dreams.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

