Cooking Up a Storm

I’m by no means a cook, but I’d like to think I’m reasonably mediocre at it. Just don’t ask my younger brothers, they’ll disagree. Very loudly. Though in my defense they’re freaked out by green foods.

Today I cooked up some things that were pretty damn tasty. Or at least in my opinion.

Lunch:

Image

Tofu, caramelized onions, black beans, spinach, and tomatoes. SO. GOOD.

Caramelized onions are my new favorite food (at least until Easter when I can eat cookies again). I’ve been eating them like crazy. Apologies to everyone around me, I promise to use extra deodorant.

Dinner:

Image

A pathetic omelet attempt with 2 eggs, chopped eggplant lasagna (eggplant, tomatoes, and mozzarella – gotta give credit to my mom for tastiness) and spinach.

It looks like trash but tasted delicious. I’m terrible at making omelets I should stick with scrambled eggs, but I never learn. And I do realize this is the worst picture ever, but I was hungry so I’m not really sorry about it. Side note: my family’s Corelle plates are older than I am and I broke one once, true story, shatter-proof my butt. 

I have some really weird tastes in food. I like my cooking but, I’m not sure if other people do. But I don’t care then I don’t have to share. That’s important when you have two teenage brothers.

I went on a 2.5 mile run this afternoon. I ran 1.5 of it on a trail, which was pretty fun. I haven’t done any trail running before and it made me feel kind of bad ass. Only problem is that I had watch my feet the entire time to make sure my clumsy self didn’t trip and fall. I get the feeling I’m going to be crazy sore tomorrow too.

See you tomorrow!

 

Have you cooked up anything delicious lately? Do tell.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I just came across your blog and I’m so glad I did- I love it!
    The tofu, veggie, black bean dish looks sooo delicious. (Actually, it looks extremely similar to most of my meals! lol) Caramelized onions are my addiction. I can’t get enough of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

