Over the Hump

Happy Hump (and Leap!) Day! Only one more day of class and then I’m home freeee! I’m so ready for the weekend, I need quality R&R asap. I’m headed home for the weekend and I’m excited to get off the mountain for a little while, I need a break from school and a good snuggle with my kitties! Also can I just say that it blows my mind that tomorrow is March, I swear it was just January like yesterday.

I started off the morning with a 1.5 mile run in just under 16 minutes, it wasn’t much but I just wasn’t feeling it. I was still half asleep (but apparently not sleepy enough to go back to bed, because believe me I tried) and my calves are still sore from Monday’s run so I just decided to take it easy. I’m trying not to do anything ridiculous to myself before Saturday, because I’m real good that. I foam rolled my little heart out after dinner and it felt like heaven. Dear foam roller, I love you so much, thanks for being there for me and my tired muscles, you make it hurt so good!

Bonus, this afternoon I got free coffee!

Image

Everything tastes so much better when it’s free. It’s true. On Wednesdays various clubs host a free coffee hour in one of the lounges in the student union to try to get you to join them. I’m a terrible person and just hit it up for free coffee and then leave. Let’s be honest, you can’t offer free food to college students and not expect them to take advantage. And who can turn down quality free coffee? Not me that’s for sure. Plus my campus serves super delicious coffee. Seriously, they serve Counter Culture coffee beans at most places on campus and that stuff is awesome. And Fair Trade. Bonus.

And then I spent two hours printing out plates in the graphic arts lab, awesomeee. Notsomuch. I TA in one of the intro level graphic arts classes, and today I was in charge of printing out all the plates for the printing press, yeah it’s just as fun as it sounds. It takes 2-3 minutes for each plate to print out, and there were 20+ kids in the class that had to print out plates. I think I almost dozed off at the computer a few times, so much for that free caffeine kick.

But I did actually remember to take a picture of my dinner! Credit for this delicious meal goes to the dining hall salad bar.

Image

I love salad bars so much. This salad creation had lettuce, mushrooms, carrots, onions, olives, cauliflower, black beans, red cabbage, salsa and some kind of bean salad with garbanzo beans, kidney beans and corn in it. I wish they had bigger plates for the salad bar, I’ve contemplated taking two plates through the line but that might look a little crazy, and expensive (it’s priced by weight). Now looking at that picture I really want another salad, even though its 11:30 pm.

And I just misspelled about half of the words in that last paragraph so I’m going to call it a night, see you later alligators.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

