Long Day.

I’ve spent a good 6 hours in front of the computer today. Good grief! That sounds so much worse when I write it out. My eyeballs feel like they’re going to fall out. I applied for a summer internship a couple weeks ago and they want me to send them some portfolio pieces, so I’ve been working on perfecting them. Fingers crossed I get it! Got some serious school work done too, I’m just trying to plow through all my assignments before spring break in two weeks!

I got my butt out of bed in time for an 8 am yoga class this morning. I felt like amazingness during class, but afterwards my body felt like it had been hit by a truck. Does that happen to anyone else? I felt a lot better after lunch and I can tell I’ve been holding a lot of tension in my body lately. I’ve been neglecting yoga lately (though not by choice, I miss it!), so maybe that explains it. And running has been making my muscles so tight! I miss the noodle I used to be when I was dancing hardcore in high school, I need to get that back! I”m thinking a hot date with my foam roller tomorrow night is just what I need, woo! woo!

I’ve got to admit I could never be a straight up food blogger. I’m an eating machine. I get straight up hangry every 2-3 hours. Not just hungry. Hangry. I’m not a pleasant person with an empty tummy. So what I’m basically saying is that I eat a really delicious meal and then on the final bite I’m like “oh, this was delicious, I should have taken a picture of it”. Sorry guys, I’m forgetful when I’m hungry. I did remember get a picture of my dinner only halfway through eating it, that’s close right?

Image

Salad a la Dining Hall with lettuce, carrots, red onions, tomatoes, olives and hummus (the best salad topper, just saying). Just double what you see there and add 2 hard boiled eggs and a stonyfield yogurt with some granola on the side. It hit the spot, I love me vegetables. And for lunch I had a salad with kale, sweet potatoes and tofu, very yummy but devoured within minutes, so no picture. Oops, what can I say? My 10 am Photoshop class sure works up an appetite. Seriously, I’m a starvin’ Marvin when I leave that class, but that’s probably just because it’s close to lunch.

I’ve got a 3 mile run planned for the morning, it might be my last one before my 8k on Saturday! I haven’t decided if I’m going to try to squeeze in a short 2 mile-ish run on Thursday of Friday or not, but knowing me it probably won’t happen. Which is good I want some fresh legs to run on this weekend!

Goodnight!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

