Cookies for Breakfast.

Happy Fat Tuesday! I celebrated with a cookie for breakfast.

Not technically breakfast, because I ate a perfectly healthy bowl of oatmeal/quinoa first. But it was consumed before 10 am. Therefore I think it counts as breakfast.

This morning before my 10 am class I walked down to the super delicious Stick Boy Bread Company (they make the MOST amazing cookies, get in my belly!) to purchase this magnificent cookie. It had cranberries and white chocolate and pecans, and a little bit of magic I’m pretty sure. Walking a mile to the bakery to buy the cookie totally negates all the calories right? Right. For lent this year I’m going to give up sweets, so clearly I needed to start off my last day of sweets-eating for the next month and a half with a cookie, before 10 am. But really I’m kind of excited about it, I have one SERIOUS sweet tooth and it’s something I’ve been struggling with so I think taking a break from sweets will be refreshing physically, mentally and even a little spiritually. Plus I seem to do a better job sticking to resolutions when I make them for a concrete reason, not just because I feel gross from eating too many cookies and am disgusted that I’m sporting a food baby that’s entering it’s third trimester. I’m optimistic about it.

In other news, my brain is mush. Seriously, I think I’m about one assignment away from brain soup. I’m currently listening to this song to help me unwind and I’m kind of obsessed:

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

