Marvelous in My (Kinda) Monday {MIMM}

Happy Tuesday! I’m a little late to the Marvelous in My Monday party this week, but since Monday was a holiday today is kinda like Monday. Kinda. Just go with it.

(Thanks Katie!)

Marvelous is… three day weekends. Hollerrr. It’s been a crazy week at my internship. On Friday we moved our office into a different building for the summer and it was definitely a hectic day. A Monday off was welcomed with open arms.

Photo1052

Our offices actually relocated to a dorm on Duke campus. Yup, my new office is a dorm room, complete with dorm furniture and all. As strange as it sounds I will take it because it’s much more spacious than a cubicle!

Marvelous is… Getting to spend sometime with the other interns on move-in day! Right now there’s only three of us, but the rest of us will be starting next Monday and there will 20+ interns running around. I’m so excited to be surrounded by other college-aged kids, I can’t even tell you.

Marvelous is… The farmer’s market! It’s so good to be back to the monstrous farmer’s market in Raleigh. It’s open 7 days a week and has tons of vendors. Sometimes living in a agriculture-based state spoils me :) Pictures are coming later this week.

Marvelous is… My new blueberry plant from the farmer’s market. Fingers crossed it actually grows blueberries instead of just dying on me. My thumb is more on the brown or black side. I just want some free blueberriesssss.

Marvelous is… Tree lady. My boyfriend and I ran into her while we were walking to the Raleigh Rose Gardens (if you’re a local you need to check that place out, it’s gorgeous! And free!). Pretty clever.

Photo1054

Marvelous is… Rainbows on the drive home.

Photo1051

You can just see the bottom of it in this picture, but it was more vibrant in person. Rainbows make rush hour traffic much more bearable.

What made your Monday Marvelous?

Do you work in an office?

Have you ever been an intern?

What is your state known for? Cheerwine, Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and our Outer Banks!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kailey (Caffeinated Runner)

     /  June 2, 2013

    I actually find it really cute that your office is a dorm room – I bet it makes it feel really really homey :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

