Let’s Play Catch Up {MIMM}

I feel a little bad that I’ve been this little blog lately.  I haven’t been around much but I’ve had plenty of marvelous things going on around here. So I thought I’d catch you up on the last week and a half, because life’s been a little bit of a whirlwind since then!

(Thanks Katie!)

Marvelous is… Graduation!

I don’t technically get my degree until I finish my internship this summer, I walked and I’m out of Boone so that’s close enough. I’m not going to lie though, it’s definitely bittersweet to graduate. I’m ready to move on to a big city (tiny mountain living is only charming for about 4 years) and a big girl job I’m going to miss my college friends a lot.

Marvelous is… My internship with the American Dance Festival! I started on Wednesday and they had me jump right into the swing of things. I’ve already started working on lots of fun design projects and I can already tell I’m going to learn so much this summer. I’m also excited for when the festival actually starts and I’ll be able to take classes!

Marvelous is… Doing a little good. This Sunday my church did a “Church on the Street” event where instead of a typical church service, they had us go out and help with community projects around the area. My mom helped paint some of the rooms in the Children’s wing of the church. It’s been way too long since I’ve done any volunteer work and it felt good to help out again. I need to get back in the habit of it!

Marvelous is… Artspolure, an arts and crafts festival in downtown Raleigh.

There was so much beautiful artwork being sold. I wish my tiny budget had more room for local, handcrafted art, but notsomuch. One day when I get a big girl job it will happen. I did get a really cool coffee mug for $8 which I have been more than excited to used every morning since.

Marvelous is… the Flying Biscuit!

Photo1046

I had an egg white omelet with mushrooms and spinach, with a side of rosemary potatoes. This meal was salt-city (way more than than previous times I’ve been) but I won’t even pretend like I didn’t finish the whole thing with a big glass of water. It does pain me a little to eat here now that I can’t enjoy their enormous complimentary biscuits, but I still enjoy their cranberry apple butter with a spoon, that stuff is amazing.

Marvelous is… early morning workouts. Okay, let’s be honest, waking up at 5:30AM is not marvelous, but having your entire workout done before 7:30 AM certainly is. My schedule is now 10-6 with a 30-45 minute commute home (depending on traffic), a nighttime workout is just not happening so getting it in early gets it out of the way and peps me up for the rest of the day.

What’s marvelous in your Monday?

What did you do this weekend?

Are you a morning or nighttime exerciser? During school I went through phases of being a nighttime exerciser, an afternoon exerciser and a morning exerciser (gotta switch things up right?) but when I’m at home I usually stick to the morning, I loose my motivation not too long after that.

PS I’ve been really horrible at commenting/responding to e-mails and comments and I promise I will catch up! I’ve been taking a breather from social media which feels nice but I’m hoping to catch back up on my Feedly, blog and inbox soon!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!! So proud of you for such an accomplishment <3 <3

    Reply
  2. Congrats on graduating. I have the same situation as you. I’m not getting my degree until august when I finish my internship in a research lab. I’m like lameeee GIVE IT TO ME. Way to go though. So awesome.

    Reply
  3. Super huge congratulations to you! It’ll definitely be a huge transition from mountain life, but you’re ready! I know what you mean – Blacksburg is a great place, but definitely not the kind of small town I want to live in for the rest of my life!

    Reply
  4. Congrats on graduating! I can’t wait until I do the same this December :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

