PB & Banana Smoothie {WIAW}

This has got to be snappy because I’ve got 3 exams in the next 2 days and this girl needs to get some studying done! So this week I’m celebrating ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ with a smoothie recipe.

(Thanks for hosting Jenn!)

Sunday afternoon I was looking for something hearty to power me through a Finance study sesh, luckily this smoothie did just the trick. It’s got plenty of proteins and plenty of greens to power you through an afternoon of bond valuations, stock pricing, and annuity schedules. Now if only it would warm up enough so that I wouldn’t have to huddle in a pile of blankets after drinking it.

PB & Banana Smoothie

Gluten-free

peanut butter banana smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1/2 – 1 banana (depending on how much sweetness you want)
  • 2 tbsp PB2
  • 1 cup milk of choice (I used sunflower seed milk)
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup greek yogurt (I used plain Chobani)
  • 2 large handfuls of spinach
  • 1 tsp vanilla (you could also just use vanilla yogurt)
  • Cinnamon

Instructions

  1. Blend!
  2. Avoid brain freeze.

peanut butter and banana smoothie

Are you a smoothie fan?

Have you tried PB2? I just bought my first jar and I’m OBSESSED.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Great recipe. Do I love smoothies? Ha, is that even a question? Ha Ha :)

    Reply
  2. Smoothies are the best – they’re great for a quick and easy breakfast before tests. Good luck with finishing everything up! 3 finals in 2 days is definitely a struggle!

    Reply
  3. Cute cup :)

    Love #2 of the instructions. haha.

    Good luck with your final exams.

    Reply
  4. Smoothies are my absolute favorite! Such a good quick & healthy meal. Great recipe!

    -Kathryn
    http://www.illustratednutrition.com

    Reply
  5. That smoothie looks great! I haven’t tried PB2 yet although I’ve seen it in a couple of blogs now – what exactly is it?

    Reply
  6. You’re taking finance? I hated that class!

    Reply
  7. Yum!! I’m a smoothie lover myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

