Around the Web

This is going to be quick because I’ve a test and paper due tomorrow (oh, the joys of exam time!). Well, exam time means there’s a good chunk of time spend surfing the web ignoring all the projects I have piling up. Just kidding. A little. I thought I’d share some fun things I’ve found around the internet lately.

Several cat videos are about to happen, just a warning. They are the ultimate productivity suck.

I found my next workout routine for when Best Body Bootcamp wraps up:

True life, I’ve actually tried to bicep curl my cat before. Unfortunately she only weighs 7lbs so it wasn’t much of a workout. Thanks to this video I know realize the key is a cat in each hand. Watch out kitties.

I know this video is all over the place but I seriously die laughing every single time I see it. I don’t think it will ever get old.

I just want to know what cat would actually let you dress them up in a shark costume, because I want one. I think my hands would be shredded if I attempted that my cats.

16 Sasst Tweets from The Nation’s 16th Largest School District – I don’t know if this should make me proud of my former school district, or just worried for education.

9 Myths & Misconceptions about Pilates – I think I’ve heard every single one of these since becoming a Pilates and they’re just not true. Pilates is awesome and I think everyone should do it. I might be a little biased about that :)

I’m currently completely obsessed with this song. Like listen to it 10+ a day everyday kind of obsessed, I can’t get enough!

I’m also obsessed with Macklemore‘s album “The Heist”. I bought it before my 10-miler for a little new music to push me through those 10 miles and it’s pretty fantastic.

I also think Macklemore’s face is pretty fantastic. Actually, I think I just like a man in Batman footie pajamas.

Maybe I shouldn’t admit that.

99U by Behance – while their articles are mainly design-focused, they have some really great articles about more general topics like cultivating creativity and business advice. Plus because the website if for designers, the design is beautiful, is it bad that I immediately judge websites based on how pretty they are? I just can’t take a poorly designed website seriously, I just can’t.

62 Gluten Free Dessert Recipes – thanks to Greatist, I am drooling already.

Tina’s adding some exciting new features to the next round of Best Body Bootcamp, which you should definitely check out because it’s an AMAZING program.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I have never heard the cough syrup song, I am always up for new jams so thanks for sharing. the heist is my current playlist of choice as well

    Reply
  2. True life: a 7lb cat is probably my max bicep curl.

    Reply
  3. Bicep curls with your cat! Haha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

